KETJU Research

← Eligibility files

Eligibility file · Stock

Switzerlend AG C1 Shares SHA (LENDS: preferred shares of the lend.ch lending platform as Swiss ledger-based securities, locked in a drag-along contract)

What the client owns
Switzerlend AG preferred C1 shares (Vorzugsaktien, nominal CHF 1.00, liquidation preference CHF 53.72); each LENDS wraps one LEND share token (0x0618d80830f4adb887032d23eafd5b99eb276771), the ledger-based share, under the Token Shareholder Agreement. Issuer direct: The on-chain record is the securityholder file; the holder is the registered owner.
Who may hold it
US retail investors. First purchase minimum not stated. State coverage not confirmed by the issuer. The registration agreement (a scanned PDF) describes the C1 shares as “without transfer restrictions” and lists transfer restrictions as “Not appliable”. Anyone who can show control of the token may ask to be entered in the share register, and only registered holders exercise shareholder rights. Switzerlend sells new tokens directly at a fixed price (CHF 68.002 on 23 September 2026) as a Swiss primary offering under the Financial Services Act. No document addresses US securities law or names an excluded country. The documents state no minimum; one token is one share.
Who can freeze or claw back
Ethereum: no power on the contract.
How a holder redeems
Secondary market only; no issuer redemption. No redemption. Holders sell on Switzerlend’s on-chain order book against Frankencoin (ZCHF), settled atomically. On 23 September 2026 the best bid was CHF 60.00 and the best ask CHF 67.90 (an 11.63% spread), and 24-hour volume was zero. The issuer may also buy back tokens but has no duty to. Settles in ZCHF.

Subscribers see which of their clients hold this program and whether each household qualifies under these terms, and Ketju emails them when the file changes. $299 per firm per month, first 30 days free.

The verdict is on the memo: Switzerlend AG C1 Shares SHA (LENDS) Not approved

Issuer
Switzerlend AG (Zurich, Switzerland; CHE-456.445.646), which runs the lend.ch peer-to-peer lending platform; Aktionariat AG supplies the share contracts and keeps the share register for it
Registration
Other
Official record
Aktionariat AG (keeps the share register for Switzerlend; the LEND token contract is the ledger-based securities register)
Instruments
LENDS
Chains
Ethereum
Reviewed
2026-09-23
Next review
2027-03-23

Eligibility

Each answer quotes the issuer’s own words from the document named under it. Ketju reads each document again and records whether the words are still there. Where the documents say nothing, the row states that.

What the holder owns

Each token is one preferred C1 share of Switzerlend AG, issued as a ledger-based security and held in the drag-along contract.

“All Share Tokens are issued as preferred C1 shares with a nominal value of CHF 1.00 and which have the Liquidation Preferences as described in Section 2”

Switzerlend AG, Token Shareholder Agreement (TOKEN SHA) · Section A, Key terms (Share Token) · words found 2026-09-23

Who may hold it

The issuer sells directly as a Swiss primary offering; no investor test, excluded country, or US exemption is named.

“Such offers constitute a primary offering by the issuer and are governed by the Financial Services Act in Switzerland, or equivalent laws for visitors of other countries.”

Switzerlend AG investor page · Terms of Use, Direct Investment · words found 2026-09-23

First purchase minimum

The documents state no minimum; one token is one share.

Not stated in Switzerlend AG, Registration Agreement (board resolution signed May 2024; scanned PDF, read by OCR), Switzerlend AG, Token Shareholder Agreement (TOKEN SHA), Switzerlend AG investor page.

Who it may be transferred to

Holders move their shares only by moving LENDS; the wrapper cannot be undone except on termination or migration.

“Token Holders can only transfer ownership of Share Tokens indirectly by transferring SHA Tokens.”

Switzerlend AG, Token Shareholder Agreement (TOKEN SHA) · Section B, 1.2 Relation to Share Tokens and Registration Agreement · words found 2026-09-23

How a holder redeems

Holders cannot redeem. The issuer may buy or sell tokens but has no duty to, so holders sell on the order book or in a drag-along sale.

“Issuer is under no obligation to offer or repurchase”

Switzerlend AG, Token Shareholder Agreement (TOKEN SHA) · Section B, 1.4 Open Trading & issuance of new Share Tokens · words found 2026-09-23

Who keeps the official record

The token contract is the securities register; Aktionariat keeps the off-chain share register in which a holder must be entered to vote or take dividends.

“All shareholder registration data is stored and processed in Switzerland by Aktionariat, which maintains the shareholder registry for Switzerlend.”

Switzerlend AG investor page · Terms of Use, footer · words found 2026-09-23

What the issuer says it can freeze or take back

No freeze, pause or clawback in the contract; the issuer reserves the recovery function and token annulment to enforce the agreement’s intent where the code departs from it.

“the Issuer has the right, but no obligation whatsoever, to use the tools”

Switzerlend AG, Token Shareholder Agreement (TOKEN SHA) · Section B, 1.3 SHA Smart Contract · words found 2026-09-23

FactAnswer
Who onboards the holderNo onboarding
Voting rightsNone
Distributionscash
SIPC coverage of the walletNo

Who controls it

Ketju read these powers from the deployed contracts and their verified source code: the token and every contract it checks on a transfer. A power listed here is something the issuer can do; it does not mean the issuer has used it.

ChainFreeze a holderPauseClaw backGate holdersChange the codeKeys held by
EthereumNoNoNoNoNo
Ethereum: 2 contract reads, 2 functions in verified source, 2026-09-23
Read from the chain
  • wrapped()=0x0618d80830f4adb887032d23eafd5b99eb276771
  • oracle()=0x0af5512165975e76ee9425b0e3f3781bd17cad24
Read from verified source

Where it trades

VenueKind
Switzerlend AG direct investment (bank transfer or crypto)issuer primary
Switzerlend secondary order book (non-commercial trading facility on Aktionariat technology, settled in ZCHF)dex

No Tokenized Securities Venue lists this token. Secondary trading, if any, is outside the exemption.

Redemption

RouteSettlementSettles in
Secondary market only; no issuer redemptionNo redemption. Holders sell on Switzerlend’s on-chain order book against Frankencoin (ZCHF), settled atomically. On 23 September 2026 the best bid was CHF 60.00 and the best ask CHF 67.90 (an 11.63% spread), and 24-hour volume was zero. The issuer may also buy back tokens but has no duty to.ZCHF
No redemption statedA drag-along sale: once an acquirer’s offer reaches the quorum, every wrapped share passes to the buyer through the contract, and each holder unwraps the sale price. If a holder leaves the agreement, the issuer, and then the other parties, may buy that holder out at 80% of fair market value.offer currency

Daily checks

Every day Ketju reads each control function in the table above and the contracts the token checks on a transfer. Ketju compares the token’s on-chain supply with yesterday’s, and its market quote with yesterday’s quote, since a fund of this kind accrues a few basis points a day. Ketju also reads every document quoted above and reviews the file again if a quoted passage disappears from its document. Ketju counts a new, removed, or changed key as a change only when the chain’s own log shows the grant, revocation, or signer change since yesterday. If the log does not show it, Ketju updates the key list in this file and does nothing more. A change opens a review before any client action. Subscribers get an email that names each of their clients who hold the token, with the household result.

File history

Ketju has not revised this file since filing it. If Ketju revises it, the earlier version stays as published, with the reason.

DateChange
2026-09-23Filed.

Sources

Every file is public. With a subscription, Ketju checks each of your households against the file and checks the file every day. $299 per firm per month, first 30 days free. Start the trial.