Franklin OnChain Institutional Liquidity Fund (iBENJI)
BSC: can freeze a holder, pause transfers, claw back, gate who may hold, mint, change the code. A contract holds the moduleregistry owner key.
Subscribers see which of their clients hold this program and whether each household qualifies under these terms, and Ketju emails them when the file changes. $299 per firm per month, first 30 days free.
The verdict is on the memo: Franklin OnChain Institutional Liquidity Fund (iBENJI) Not approved
Eligibility
Each answer quotes the issuer’s own words from the document named under it. Ketju reads each document again and records whether the words are still there. Where the documents say nothing, the row states that.
- What the holder owns
No public document says what an iBENJI token represents; rwa.xyz calls it one share of the fund.
Not stated in SEC EDGAR: Franklin Onchain Institutional Liquidity Fund Ltd., Form D filed May 29, 2025, Franklin Templeton Benji DevHub: contract addresses, Franklin Templeton and Binance, Institutional Off-Exchange Collateral Program (2026-02-11, Nasdaq copy of the Business Wire release).
- Who may hold it
Qualified purchasers, per the Form D’s section 3(c)(7) claim; no offering document is public.
“X Section 3(c)(7)”
SEC EDGAR: Franklin Onchain Institutional Liquidity Fund Ltd., Form D filed May 29, 2025 · Item 6, Federal Exemption(s) and Exclusion(s) Claimed · words found 2026-09-24
- First purchase minimum
$5,000,000, per the Form D.
“Minimum investment accepted from any outside investor $ 5,000,000 USD”
SEC EDGAR: Franklin Onchain Institutional Liquidity Fund Ltd., Form D filed May 29, 2025 · Item 11, Minimum Investment · words found 2026-09-24
- Who it may be transferred to
No public document says. Under the contract, only authorized wallets can hold, and Franklin can switch transfers off.
Not stated in SEC EDGAR: Franklin Onchain Institutional Liquidity Fund Ltd., Form D filed May 29, 2025, Franklin Templeton Benji DevHub: contract addresses, Franklin Templeton and Binance, Institutional Off-Exchange Collateral Program (2026-02-11, Nasdaq copy of the Business Wire release).
- How a holder redeems
No public document states the redemption terms.
Not stated in SEC EDGAR: Franklin Onchain Institutional Liquidity Fund Ltd., Form D filed May 29, 2025, Franklin Templeton Benji DevHub: contract addresses, Franklin Templeton and Binance, Institutional Off-Exchange Collateral Program (2026-02-11, Nasdaq copy of the Business Wire release).
- Who keeps the official record
No public document says who keeps the record of holders or which record governs.
Not stated in SEC EDGAR: Franklin Onchain Institutional Liquidity Fund Ltd., Form D filed May 29, 2025, Franklin Templeton Benji DevHub: contract addresses, Franklin Templeton and Binance, Institutional Off-Exchange Collateral Program (2026-02-11, Nasdaq copy of the Business Wire release).
- What the issuer says it can freeze or take back
No public document says. On chain, the contract has functions to freeze a wallet and burn a balance.
Not stated in SEC EDGAR: Franklin Onchain Institutional Liquidity Fund Ltd., Form D filed May 29, 2025, Franklin Templeton Benji DevHub: contract addresses, Franklin Templeton and Binance, Institutional Off-Exchange Collateral Program (2026-02-11, Nasdaq copy of the Business Wire release).
| Fact | Answer |
|---|---|
| Who onboards the holder | issuer |
| Voting rights | None |
| Distributions | new tokens |
| SIPC coverage of the wallet | No |
What the issuer filed with the SEC
A private offering files Form D with the SEC within 15 days of its first sale and amends it each year while it sells. The issuer signs it. It states the exemption relied on, the fund’s exclusion from the Investment Company Act (which decides who may buy), the smallest investment accepted, the amount sold, and how many investors hold.
| Filed | Form | Exemption claimed | Minimum | Sold to date | Investors |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-05-29 | D | Rule 506(b); Investment Company Act section 3(c)(7) | $5,000,000 | $0 | 0 |
Filed by Franklin Onchain Institutional Liquidity Fund Ltd. (SEC CIK 2068319). Sold to date counts every sale since the first and does not show the fund’s size today. Ketju reads EDGAR daily and reviews this file again when a new filing appears.
- No Form D amendment since 2025-05-29; a continuing offering amends each year.
Who controls it
Ketju read these powers from the deployed contracts and their verified source code: the token and every contract it checks on a transfer. A power listed here is something the issuer can do; it does not mean the issuer has used it.
| Chain | Freeze a holder | Pause | Claw back | Gate holders | Change the code | Keys held by |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ethereum | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | A contract can freeze a holder. A single key holds the role token owner key. |
| BSC | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | A contract holds the moduleregistry owner key. |
Who holds the keys
Ketju read every current holder of each power from the chain on 2026-09-24. A single key is one private key, and whoever holds it acts alone. A multisig needs the stated number of signers. A timelock delays every action, so holders can see it before it takes effect.
| Chain | Key | What it can do | Held by | Address |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ethereum | ModuleRegistry owner | grant and revoke these powers | a contract | 0x27d7…1ad6 |
| Ethereum | Admin role | grant and revoke these powers | a contract | 0x27d7…1ad6 |
| Ethereum | Role token owner | grant and revoke these powers | a contract | 0x27d7…1ad6 |
| Ethereum | Role token owner | grant and revoke these powers | a single key | 0x42cc…a2d6 |
| Ethereum | Role token owner | grant and revoke these powers | a single key | 0x64d4…23e6 |
| Ethereum | Role token owner | grant and revoke these powers | a single key | 0xb671…b24f |
| Ethereum | Role authorization admin | decide who may hold, freeze a holder | a contract | 0xe9ca…23e2 |
| Ethereum | Admin role | grant and revoke these powers | a contract | 0x27d7…1ad6 |
| Ethereum | Role module owner | grant and revoke these powers | a contract | 0x27d7…1ad6 |
| Ethereum | Role module owner | grant and revoke these powers | a single key | 0x42cc…a2d6 |
| Ethereum | Role module owner | grant and revoke these powers | a single key | 0x64d4…23e6 |
| Ethereum | Role module owner | grant and revoke these powers | a single key | 0xb671…b24f |
| Ethereum | Admin role | grant and revoke these powers | a contract | 0x27d7…1ad6 |
| Ethereum | Role module owner | grant and revoke these powers | a contract | 0x27d7…1ad6 |
| Ethereum | Role module owner | grant and revoke these powers | a single key | 0x42cc…a2d6 |
| Ethereum | Role module owner | grant and revoke these powers | a single key | 0x64d4…23e6 |
| Ethereum | Role module owner | grant and revoke these powers | a single key | 0xb671…b24f |
| Ethereum | Admin role | grant and revoke these powers | a contract | 0x27d7…1ad6 |
| Ethereum | Role module owner | grant and revoke these powers | a contract | 0x27d7…1ad6 |
| Ethereum | Role module owner | grant and revoke these powers | a single key | 0x42cc…a2d6 |
| Ethereum | Role module owner | grant and revoke these powers | a single key | 0x64d4…23e6 |
| Ethereum | Role module owner | grant and revoke these powers | a single key | 0xb671…b24f |
| Ethereum | Admin role | grant and revoke these powers | a contract | 0x27d7…1ad6 |
| Ethereum | Role module owner | grant and revoke these powers | a contract | 0x27d7…1ad6 |
| Ethereum | Role module owner | grant and revoke these powers | a single key | 0x42cc…a2d6 |
| Ethereum | Role module owner | grant and revoke these powers | a single key | 0x64d4…23e6 |
| Ethereum | Role module owner | grant and revoke these powers | a single key | 0xb671…b24f |
| BSC | ModuleRegistry owner | grant and revoke these powers | a contract | 0xf2f7…18b1 |
Ketju could not read the role holders on BSC from the public event indexes on its last check. The table shows only what Ketju confirmed.
Ethereum: 6 contract reads, 6 functions in verified source, 2026-09-24
- eip1967.implementation=0xa74372dfde0df8a08a3ac7b60c5379f90ac9c7dd
- moduleRegistry=0xf70e2726c60644ad6efe87289c2df830f39d34f7
- getModuleAddress(MODULE_AUTHORIZATION)=0x12abff8dca2d09d99019dfcc9bf07539a8264066
- getModuleAddress(MODULE_TRANSACTIONAL)=0x1933797bbf8f901b69bb81245d5a82091a0e0b76
- getModuleAddress(MODULE_INTENT_VALIDATION)=0x9b61815c4388c7e0a9ef32b5b2b8926c379786d0
- getModuleAddress(MODULE_TRANSFER_AGENT)=0xab266e4fa5d088cc440433c3ea1e066fd710a0a5
- authorizeAccount in verified source 0x52eb…8da2
- freezeAccount in verified source 0x52eb…8da2
- disableERC20Transfer in verified source 0xa743…c7dd
- burnShares in verified source 0xa743…c7dd
- mintShares in verified source 0xa743…c7dd
- upgradeTo in verified source 0xa743…c7dd
BSC: 4 contract reads, 6 functions in verified source, 2026-09-24
- eip1967.implementation=0xd001e4edbea7d0e46cfee05cb95bc9664dc1da34
- moduleRegistry=0xafcf771f5bacc9ecf3c32d4d145177aa9945d00c
- getModuleAddress(MODULE_AUTHORIZATION)=0xfe1ce41141d489983e87cad56943e4d92bd12014
- getModuleAddress(MODULE_TRANSACTIONAL)=0xab56aa7f1ed443401cefb3ed17d2795d4da59f6c
- authorizeAccount in verified source 0xf416…9240
- freezeAccount in verified source 0xf416…9240
- disableERC20Transfer in verified source 0xd001…da34
- burnShares in verified source 0xd001…da34
- mintShares in verified source 0xd001…da34
- upgradeTo in verified source 0xd001…da34
Where it trades
| Venue | Kind |
|---|---|
| Franklin Templeton Benji platform (institutional onboarding) | issuer primary |
Redemption
| Route | Settlement | Settles in |
|---|---|---|
| Redeem with the issuer in its window | No public document states the redemption terms; rwa.xyz lists daily subscriptions and redemptions with no fee |
- Franklin publishes an offering memorandum, fact sheet, or terms page for the fund; Ketju then reviews the file again for what the holder owns, who keeps the register, transfer, and redemption
- A new Form D or amendment for CIK 2068319 changes the exemption, the exclusion, the minimum, or the sales reported
- The ROLE_TOKEN_OWNER holders, the authorization admin, or the implementation of iBENJI on Ethereum or BSC changes
- Ketju reads who holds the roles in the BSC modules, and then records who can freeze, pause or upgrade the token on BSC
- Franklin issues iBENJI on another chain
Daily checks
Every day Ketju reads each control function in the table above and the contracts the token checks on a transfer. Ketju compares the token’s on-chain supply with yesterday’s, and its market quote with yesterday’s quote, since a fund of this kind accrues a few basis points a day. Ketju also reads every document quoted above and reviews the file again if a quoted passage disappears from its document. Ketju reads EDGAR for the issuer’s Form D filings and reviews the file again when a new filing appears. Ketju counts a new, removed, or changed key as a change only when the chain’s own log shows the grant, revocation, or signer change since yesterday. If the log does not show it, Ketju updates the key list in this file and does nothing more. A change opens a review before any client action. Subscribers get an email that names each of their clients who hold the token, with the household result.
File history
Ketju has not revised this file since filing it. If Ketju revises it, the earlier version stays as published, with the reason.
| Date | Change |
|---|---|
| 2026-09-24 | Filed. |
Sources
- SEC EDGAR: Franklin Onchain Institutional Liquidity Fund Ltd., Form D filed May 29, 2025 · primary · accessed 2026-09-24
Supports: Delaware corporation formed 2024, Rule 506(b), section 3(c)(7), $5,000,000 minimum, no sales, no investors, Franklin Advisers as investment manager, Franklin Distributors as placement agent - Franklin Templeton Benji DevHub: contract addresses · primary · accessed 2026-09-24
Supports: iBENJI on Ethereum, iBENJI on BNB Smart Chain, module and MultiSig Module addresses - Franklin Templeton and Binance, Institutional Off-Exchange Collateral Program (2026-02-11, Nasdaq copy of the Business Wire release) · primary · accessed 2026-09-24
Supports: Benji-issued fund shares as Binance collateral, Ceffu custody, fund not named - Verified iBENJI implementation MoneyMarketFund on Ethereum (Sourcify) · primary · accessed 2026-09-24
Supports: upgrade gated by ROLE_TOKEN_OWNER, burnShares, disableERC20Transfer, mintShares - rwa.xyz: iBENJI · secondary · accessed 2026-09-24
Supports: BVI domicile, non-US institutions and US QIBs, $5M first, $100K after, 0.50% management fee, launch 2025-03-25, 44 holders