KETJU Research

← Eligibility files

Eligibility file · Commodity

DGLD (Gold Token SA)

What the client owns
Swiss-law co-ownership of one fine troy ounce of allocated LBMA Good Delivery PAMP gold per token, identified by bar serial number and held by MKS PAMP SA in its vault at Castel San Pietro, Switzerland. Commodity receipt: A receipt for an allocated physical asset held by a custodian.
Who may hold it
US retail investors. First purchase minimum not stated. State coverage not confirmed by the issuer. Gold Token SA issues new DGLD only to authorised participants that deliver gold; everyone else buys on decentralised exchanges, with no onboarding and no stated minimum. KYC applies only when a holder asks for the gold. Gold Token SA says it does not target EU/EEA persons and publishes no list of excluded countries or US states.
Who can freeze or claw back
Ethereum: can freeze a holder, pause transfers, claw back, mint, change the code. A single key can claw back tokens and pause transfers and freeze a holder. Admin key: a single key. A single key, through a contract, can change the code with no delay.
Base: can freeze a holder, pause transfers, claw back, mint, change the code. A single key, through a contract, can change the code with no delay.
Solana: can freeze a holder, pause transfers, claw back, mint. A single key can claw back tokens.
How it exits
Redeem in kind. Any holder who proves control of the tokens and passes KYC, AML and sanctions checks asks Gold Token SA for the gold. Gold Token SA may hold the tokens in escrow, burns them, and releases the bars ex works from the MKS PAMP vault; the holder pays the 0.20% burning fee plus transport, insurance, customs and taxes, and delivery goes only to the holder or a vault in the holder’s name. The litepaper describes this route for whole Good Delivery bars of about 400 ounces., 20 bps fee. Settles in XAU (allocated PAMP Good Delivery bars).

Research and shelf status are on the memo: DGLD (Gold Token SA) Adverse research finding

Issuer
Gold Token SA, Geneva, a wholly owned subsidiary of MKS PAMP SA and a member of the VQF self-regulatory organisation for Swiss anti-money-laundering law
Registration
Not a security
Official record
No transfer agent
Instruments
DGLD
Chains
Ethereum, Base, Solana
Reviewed
2026-09-23 · v1
Next review
2027-03-23

Who may buy, hold, transfer, and redeem

Each answer rests on the issuer’s own words, quoted from the document named under it. Ketju re-reads each document and records whether the words are still there. Where the documents say nothing, the row says so.

What the holder owns

Co-ownership under Swiss property law of specific allocated PAMP gold bars, one fine troy ounce per token; the token is proof of that title, not a claim on Gold Token SA.

“By acquiring DGLD, Tokenholders acquire co-ownership rights in the Gold, along with the Services.”

Gold Token SA: General Terms & Conditions (DGLD), last updated July 2026 · Section 5.1, Co-ownership of Tokenholders in Gold · words found 2026-09-23

Who may hold it

Anyone may hold and trade DGLD on chain; only authorised participants that deliver gold receive newly issued tokens. Gold Token SA does not target EU/EEA persons and names no other excluded place.

“The primary issuance of DGLD is done exclusively to Authorized Participants and the respective process is exclusively governed by separate Authorized Participant Agreements.”

Gold Token SA: General Terms & Conditions (DGLD), last updated July 2026 · Section 3, Scope and applicability · words found 2026-09-23

First purchase minimum

Not stated for buying or holding; tokens trade in fractions on decentralised exchanges. Delivery through approved partners goes down to one gram.

Not stated in Gold Token SA: General Terms & Conditions (DGLD), last updated July 2026, Gold Token SA: dgld.ch home page, Gold Token SA: DGLD Litepaper v3 (June 2026).

Account types

Individuals and legal entities acting in their own name.

“to use and access the Services only in their own name and if they are acting on behalf of a legal entity that they are authorized to use the Services on behalf of this legal entity”

Gold Token SA: General Terms & Conditions (DGLD), last updated July 2026 · Section 9.1, Representations and Warranties · words found 2026-09-23

Who it may be transferred to

Freely, from any address to any other, unless the address is blacklisted or the token is paused; title to the gold moves with the token.

“The transfer of DGLD is not subject to any formal requirement and is deemed proven, in particular, by the transfer of DGLD from one public address to another.”

Gold Token SA: General Terms & Conditions (DGLD), last updated July 2026 · Section 4.3, Transfer of DGLD · words found 2026-09-23

How a holder redeems

Any holder who passes KYC may ask for the gold; Gold Token SA burns the tokens for a 0.20% fee plus delivery costs, or routes the request to a partner that delivers smaller amounts for its own fees.

“A Burning Fee, initially equal to 0.20% of the amount of DGLD to be burned, shall apply whenever DGLD are burned in connection with a request for the Delivery of Gold pursuant to Section 8.2.1 or any other process requiring the burning of DGLD.”

Gold Token SA: General Terms & Conditions (DGLD), last updated July 2026 · Section 10.3, Burning Fee · words found 2026-09-23

Who keeps the official record

Gold Token SA’s registry of co-ownership rights, which maps tokens to bar serial numbers and is published through the Gold Mapper; a transfer on chain is the act that moves title.

“At issuance, newly minted DGLD are fully allocated to identified LBMA Certified Gold identified by an Asset ID and recorded in GTSA’s registry of co-ownership rights.”

Gold Token SA: General Terms & Conditions (DGLD), last updated July 2026 · Section 4.2, Issuance and connecting Gold to DGLD · words found 2026-09-23

What the issuer says it can freeze or take back

Gold Token SA may freeze an address to meet legal or regulatory duties or a state order. On chain, single keys can blacklist, pause, move a blacklisted balance to a recovery address, and burn tokens.

“GTSA may freeze Blockchain Addresses in order to comply with legal and regulatory requirements (e.g. sanctions, anti-money laundering and combatting terrorism financing regulations, etc.), or with legally binding decisions or orders of state authorities.”

Gold Token SA: General Terms & Conditions (DGLD), last updated July 2026 · Section 6, Freeze of Blockchain Addresses · words found 2026-09-23

FactWhat the file records
Who onboards the holderNo onboarding
Voting rightsNone
DistributionsNone
SIPC coverage of the walletNo

Who can change the record

Powers read from the deployed contracts and their verified source: the token and every contract it consults on transfer. A power recorded here is the issuer’s ability, not evidence it has been used.

ChainFreeze a holderPauseClaw backGate holdersChange the codeKeys held by
EthereumYesYesYesNoYesA single key can claw back tokens and pause transfers and freeze a holder. Admin key: a single key. A single key, through a contract, can change the code with no delay.
BaseYesYesYesNoYesA single key, through a contract, can change the code with no delay.
SolanaYesYesYesNoNoA single key can claw back tokens.

Who holds the keys

Every current holder of each power, read from the chain on 2026-09-23. A single key is one private key: whoever holds it acts alone. A multisig needs the stated number of signers. A timelock makes every action wait, so holders can see it coming.

ChainKeyWhat it can doHeld byAddress
EthereumProxy adminchange the codea contract run by a single key0xd8b4…e629
EthereumAdmin rolegrant and revoke these powersa single key0xb1c1…8b9d
EthereumMinter rolemint new tokensa single key0xb1c1…8b9d
EthereumBurner roleclaw back tokensa single key0xb1c1…8b9d
EthereumPauser rolepause transfersa single key0xf661…eaa2
EthereumBlacklister rolefreeze a holdera single key0x5ce7…d324
EthereumToken recoverer roleclaw back tokens, freeze a holdera single key0xafea…7df2
BaseProxy adminchange the codea contract run by a single key0x751e…ad0a
SolanaMint authoritymint new tokensan account only a program can sign for6pxf2Q…WzVv
SolanaFreeze authorityfreeze a holdera 1-of-2 multisig43q5VC…ieSA
SolanaPermanent delegateclaw back tokensa single key9DmokD…rCFx
SolanaPause authoritypause transfersa 1-of-2 multisig9CyHHo…mRKc

Role holders on Base could not be read from the public event indexes on the last reading; the table shows only what was confirmed.

Ethereum: 3 contract reads at block 26042466, 5 functions in verified source, 2026-09-23
Read from the chain
  • eip1967.implementation=0x5ee71b30db71cee806f0d5cbbd57bfe1da3b2875
  • eip1967.admin=0xd8b4395aafd4076ad7fa5b8c0bcd6da79750e629
  • paused()=false
Read from verified source
Base: 3 contract reads at block 51702433, 5 functions in verified source, 2026-09-23
Read from the chain
  • eip1967.implementation=0x966a3c5dadecd6466e13a86691fb045e2890a8be
  • eip1967.admin=0x751e6245a88e4e367f3a6bee3cef9d558f95ad0a
  • paused()=false
Read from verified source
Solana: 3 contract reads at block 449803165, 0 functions in verified source, 2026-09-23
Read from the chain
  • mintAuthority=6pxf2QMUHRSMyRnso6RyEMgSTkafjA6ptpxFVy3rWzVv
  • freezeAuthority=43q5VC58Hr5GRGjWVDKKT51k1Sq1QxtyV9KNzJgxieSA
  • permanentDelegate=9DmokD97i3bGzoaJsyW1x65krpLHpHVukfeftfrwrCFx

Where it trades

VenueKind
Uniswap DGLD/USDC pools on Ethereum and Base, linked from dgld.chdex
Aerodrome on Base, liquidity managed by Arrakisdex

How it exits

PathSettlementFeeSettles in
Redeem in kindAny holder who proves control of the tokens and passes KYC, AML and sanctions checks asks Gold Token SA for the gold. Gold Token SA may hold the tokens in escrow, burns them, and releases the bars ex works from the MKS PAMP vault; the holder pays the 0.20% burning fee plus transport, insurance, customs and taxes, and delivery goes only to the holder or a vault in the holder’s name. The litepaper describes this route for whole Good Delivery bars of about 400 ounces.20 bpsXAU (allocated PAMP Good Delivery bars)
Redeem in kindGold Token SA may instead route a request to an approved partner: the holder sends DGLD to the partner, which delivers gold of the same weight in another bar size or product, down to one gram, for its own premiums and fees. The tokens stay in circulation and no burning fee applies. Gold Token SA says partners will be listed on dgld.ch.XAU (PAMP bars or minted products down to 1 gram)
Secondary market only; no issuer redemptionA holder who does not want the metal sells on a decentralised exchange: Gold Token SA points buyers to Uniswap on Ethereum and Base and to Aerodrome on Base. Gold Token SA does not make a market or buy tokens back.USDC

What the monitor reads daily

Every control function in the table above and the contracts the token consults on transfer; the token’s on-chain supply against yesterday’s; and its market quote against yesterday’s quote. Every document quoted above is re-read too, and a quote that leaves its document reopens the file. A change opens a review item in the governance queue and reopens the file before any client action.

Sources

The file is public. The subscription checks it against each of your households and watches it daily. $49 per advisor per month, first 14 days free. Start the trial.