KETJU Research

← Eligibility files

Eligibility file · Commodity

Kinesis gold on Ethereum (ERC-20 KAU, KMS Labs)

What the client owns
One native Kinesis KAU held by KMS Labs in its reserve account on the Kinesis blockchain; each native KAU is a proportional share of one gram of gold held for KAU holders in vaults run through Allocated Bullion Exchange. The ERC-20 holder has no right in the reserve.. Third-party synthetic: A note or swap that pays like the security and carries no rights in it.
Who may hold it
US retail investors. First purchase minimum not stated. State coverage not confirmed by the issuer. Anyone who is not sanctioned and not resident in a restricted jurisdiction may hold the token. The list names Panama, Cuba, Iran, Syria, North Korea, occupied Ukrainian regions, and the Government of Venezuela, and does not name the United States or any US state. Holding needs no account. Redeeming needs KMS Labs onboarding, then a Kinesis account to turn native tokens into metal.
Who can freeze or claw back
Ethereum: can freeze a holder, pause transfers, claw back, mint, change the code. A single key can pause transfers and freeze a holder. A single key holds the admin key. A single key can change the code with no delay.
How a holder redeems
Redeem in kind. KMS Labs may, at its discretion and after onboarding, exchange ERC-20 KAU one for one for native KAU from its reserve account (GAJ6XIVDKRHVMYF5ZUDDJCX755F25JXGIAWX4JO2OUHC4B2XHVTA6ERC, a 2-of-4 signer account). To receive gold, the holder then needs a Kinesis account and makes a redemption request: 100 KAU (100 grams) at a time, for 0.45% of the order, a $100 fee, and postage, delivered from a Kinesis vault hub. Settles in KAU (native, Kinesis blockchain), XAU (bars delivered from a Kinesis vault hub, through Kinesis Cayman).

Subscribers see which of their clients hold this program and whether each household qualifies under these terms, and Ketju emails them when the file changes. $299 per firm per month, first 30 days free.

The verdict is on the memo: Kinesis gold and silver (KAU, KAG) Not approved

Issuer
KMS Labs S.A., a Panama company (number 155772003) that Kinesis names as a partner; it holds native KAU issued by Kinesis Cayman (Cayman Islands) as the reserve
Registration
Other
Official record
No transfer agent
Instruments
KAU
Chains
Ethereum
Reviewed
2026-09-23
Next review
2027-03-22

Eligibility

Each answer quotes the issuer’s own words from the document named under it. Ketju reads each document again and records whether the words are still there. Where the documents say nothing, the row states that.

What the holder owns

A token KMS Labs says it backs one for one with native Kinesis tokens it holds. The holder owns no part of that reserve and no metal.

“Holders of the Tokens acknowledge and agree that they have no legal, equitable or beneficial right, title or interest in or to the Reserves”

KMS Labs: KAU and KAG Tokens terms and conditions (ERC-20) · Terms and conditions, 8.e “Holders’ acknowledgement” · words found 2026-09-23

What the holder owns

KMS Labs keeps whatever the reserve earns.

“KMS Labs is entitled to and may retain all net returns, interest, and other income earned on Reserve assets”

KMS Labs: KAU and KAG Tokens terms and conditions (ERC-20) · Terms and conditions, 8.d “Net Returns” · words found 2026-09-23

What the holder owns

Kinesis says the ERC-20 token earns none of the fee-share yield paid on native KAU and KAG.

“Holder Yield is payable only on Kinesis-native KAU/KAG issued by Kinesis Cayman on the Kinesis Currency Network.”

Kinesis Cayman: Terms of Use and Schedules (effective May 28th 2026) · Terms of Use, Schedule 6 (Yield Schedule), 6.2.2 · words found 2026-09-23

Who may hold it

Eligible Users only: anyone not sanctioned and not resident in the restricted list, which names Panama, Cuba, Iran, Syria, North Korea, occupied Ukrainian regions, and the Government of Venezuela. The United States is not on the list.

“The Tokens may only be held by Eligible Users who are in compliance with these Terms and Conditions at all times.”

KMS Labs: KAU and KAG Tokens terms and conditions (ERC-20) · Terms and conditions, 7 “User Eligibility and Restrictions” · words found 2026-09-23

Who may hold it

The restricted list starts with Panama, where KMS Labs is incorporated.

“includes the Republic of Panama, Cuba, Iran, Syria, North Korea”

KMS Labs: KAU and KAG Tokens terms and conditions (ERC-20) · Terms and conditions, 1.l “Restricted Jurisdictions” · words found 2026-09-23

First purchase minimum

KMS Labs states no minimum to buy or hold; its terms say only that redemption may carry minimum sizes.

Not stated in KMS Labs: KAU and KAG Tokens terms and conditions (ERC-20), KMS Labs: kmslabs.money home page and FAQ.

Who it may be transferred to

Freely transferable on Ethereum, except that an address on the deny list can neither send nor receive.

“fully programmable and freely transferable cryptographic token meeting the ERC-20 standard”

KMS Labs: KAU and KAG Tokens terms and conditions (ERC-20) · Terms and conditions, 3 “About the Tokens” · words found 2026-09-23

How a holder redeems

KMS Labs may redeem ERC-20 tokens one for one into native Kinesis tokens, on terms it sets, with no promise that redemption will be open or how long it takes.

“KMS Labs may offer direct redemption for the Tokens under such terms and conditions or policy that it, in its sole discretion, determines”

KMS Labs: KAU and KAG Tokens terms and conditions (ERC-20) · Terms and conditions, 5 “Redemption Rights and Procedures” · words found 2026-09-23

How a holder redeems

To receive metal, the holder must then redeem the native tokens with Kinesis Cayman under its own terms.

“ERC-20 KAU/KAG cannot be redeemed directly for physical gold or silver.”

KMS Labs: kmslabs.money home page and FAQ · FAQ, “Can Ethereum tokens be redeemed for physical gold or silver?” · words found 2026-09-23

How a holder redeems

Kinesis redeems native tokens for metal in steps of 100 KAU (100 grams) or 200 KAG (200 ounces), for 0.45% of the order, a $100 fee, and postage.

“Redemptions are made in increments of 100 KAU or 200 KAG at a time.”

Kinesis Help Center: Redeeming Gold and Silver in App (help center API copy, updated 2026-09-04) · Kinesis Help Center, “Redeeming Gold and Silver in App” · words found 2026-09-23

Who keeps the official record

The Ethereum contract is the record of who holds ERC-20 tokens. KMS Labs keeps the reserve in its own segregated wallets on the Kinesis blockchain and has not yet published an independent check of it.

“The Reserve is held in segregated wallets that are separate from KMS Labs’s wallets and assets.”

KMS Labs: KAU and KAG Tokens terms and conditions (ERC-20) · Terms and conditions, 8.b “Segregation and Custody” · words found 2026-09-23

Who keeps the official record

Kinesis’s audits cover native KAU and KAG only; KMS Labs says its own reserve check is still to come.

“Independent verification of ERC-20 KAU reserve holdings will be disclosed separately.”

KMS Labs: kmslabs.money home page and FAQ · Gold (KAU) on Ethereum, “Independent audits” · words found 2026-09-23

What the issuer says it can freeze or take back

KMS Labs may freeze or blacklist any address at its sole discretion, without notice, and may seize frozen tokens. On chain, one key can add an address to the deny list, and the contract can move a listed address’s balance out.

“KMS Labs may, but shall not be obligated to, freeze, blacklist, or otherwise restrict access to any the Tokens or Digital Tokens Address at its sole discretion”

KMS Labs: KAU and KAG Tokens terms and conditions (ERC-20) · Terms and conditions, 11.a “Discretionary Freezing Rights” · words found 2026-09-23

What the issuer says it can freeze or take back

KMS Labs may take frozen tokens.

“KMS Labs may recover, seize, or dispose of frozen the Tokens as required by law or legal process”

KMS Labs: KAU and KAG Tokens terms and conditions (ERC-20) · Terms and conditions, 11.e “Recovery and Disposal” · words found 2026-09-23

FactAnswer
Who onboards the holderNo onboarding
Voting rightsNone
DistributionsNone
SIPC coverage of the walletNo

Who controls it

Ketju read these powers from the deployed contracts and their verified source code: the token and every contract it checks on a transfer. A power listed here is something the issuer can do; it does not mean the issuer has used it.

ChainFreeze a holderPauseClaw backGate holdersChange the codeKeys held by
EthereumYesYesYesNoYesA single key can pause transfers and freeze a holder. A single key holds the admin key. A single key can change the code with no delay.

Who holds the keys

Ketju read every current holder of each power from the chain on 2026-09-23. A single key is one private key, and whoever holds it acts alone. A multisig needs the stated number of signers. A timelock delays every action, so holders can see it before it takes effect.

ChainKeyWhat it can doHeld byAddress
EthereumAdmin rolegrant and revoke these powersa single key0xe584…a8ae
EthereumMinter rolemint new tokensa single key0x4b1f…c8dd
EthereumPauser rolepause transfersa single key0x6eff…9138
EthereumContract admin rolegrant and revoke these powers, decide who may holda single key0xe584…a8ae
EthereumAdmin rolegrant and revoke these powersa single key0xe584…a8ae
EthereumUpgrader rolechange the codea single key0xe584…a8ae
EthereumPauser rolepause transfersa single key0x6eff…9138
EthereumAccess list admin rolegrant and revoke these powers, freeze a holdera single key0x6eff…9138
Ethereum: 3 contract reads, 5 functions in verified source, 2026-09-23
Read from the chain
  • eip1967.implementation=0x0f25045d15c163478bb67c56c5d9d602628f4f62
  • paused()=false
  • accessRegistry()=0xbdac11e1b2bb8d61bdef18ece5d1bc88387ab458
Read from verified source

Where it trades

VenueKind
Centralized exchanges; KMS Labs says ERC-20 KAU is listed on leading exchanges and names none in its textexchange

Redemption

RouteSettlementSettles in
Redeem in kindKMS Labs may, at its discretion and after onboarding, exchange ERC-20 KAU one for one for native KAU from its reserve account (GAJ6XIVDKRHVMYF5ZUDDJCX755F25JXGIAWX4JO2OUHC4B2XHVTA6ERC, a 2-of-4 signer account). To receive gold, the holder then needs a Kinesis account and makes a redemption request: 100 KAU (100 grams) at a time, for 0.45% of the order, a $100 fee, and postage, delivered from a Kinesis vault hub.KAU (native, Kinesis blockchain), XAU (bars delivered from a Kinesis vault hub, through Kinesis Cayman)

Daily checks

Every day Ketju reads each control function in the table above and the contracts the token checks on a transfer. Ketju compares the token’s on-chain supply with yesterday’s, and its market quote with yesterday’s quote. Ketju also reads every document quoted above and reviews the file again if a quoted passage disappears from its document. Ketju counts a new, removed, or changed key as a change only when the chain’s own log shows the grant, revocation, or signer change since yesterday. If the log does not show it, Ketju updates the key list in this file and does nothing more. A change opens a review before any client action. Subscribers get an email that names each of their clients who hold the token, with the household result.

File history

Ketju has not revised this file since filing it. If Ketju revises it, the earlier version stays as published, with the reason.

DateChange
2026-09-23Filed.

Sources

Every file is public. With a subscription, Ketju checks each of your households against the file and checks the file every day. $299 per firm per month, first 30 days free. Start the trial.