KETJU Research

← Eligibility files

Eligibility file · Treasury fund

Ondo Short-Term U.S. Government Treasuries (OUSG)

What the client owns
Limited partnership interest in a Delaware private fund invested mainly through short-government-security funds, including State Street Galaxy SWEEP, BlackRock BUIDL, Franklin BENJI and Fidelity FYOXX. Not stated: The issuer’s documents do not say whether the chain or an off-chain register governs. Ketju records the date it checked.
Who may hold it
US qualified purchasers. First purchase $5,000. Ondo’s holdings table for September 30, 2026 shows State Street Galaxy SWEEP at 47.33%, BlackRock BUIDL at 31.85%, Franklin BENJI at 12.92% and Fidelity FYOXX at 6.89%. USDC, bank deposits and other assets make up the rest. The FAQ on the same page still claims a significant BUIDL majority, which conflicts with the dated table. The overview documents describe a mix of funds and liquidity balances. The minimum is $5,000 for instant subscriptions on Ethereum; outside the instant path, it is $100,000 to subscribe and $50,000 to redeem.
Who can freeze or claw back
Ethereum: can pause transfers, claw back, gate who may hold, mint, change the code. A 1-of-9 multisig can pause transfers. A 3-of-5 multisig holds the admin key. A 4-of-7 multisig, through a contract, can change the code with no delay.
Solana: can freeze a holder, mint. An account only a program can sign for can freeze a holder.
Polygon: can freeze a holder, pause transfers, claw back, gate who may hold, mint, change the code. A 3-of-6 multisig can pause transfers. A 3-of-6 multisig holds the admin key. A 3-of-6 multisig, through a contract, can change the code with no delay.
How a holder redeems
Redeem with the issuer in its window. Ondo redeems instantly in USDC within the published instant limits, and otherwise on the next business day at NAV. Settles in USDC, PYUSD, RLUSD, USD.

In plain words on RIADeFi: Ondo OUSG.

This file replaced an earlier version on 2026-09-30. The file named BUIDL as the lead holding. The dated holdings table now shows a mix led by SWEEP, while the FAQ still claims a BUIDL majority. Earlier versions.

Subscribers see which of their clients hold this program and whether each household qualifies under these terms, and Ketju emails them when the file changes. $299 per firm per month, first 30 days free.

The verdict is on the memo: Ondo OUSG and USDY Not approved

Issuer
Ondo I LP (Delaware); Ondo Finance affiliates as general partner and administrator
Registration
Private placement, Rule 506(c)
Official record
Not stated. Ondo’s OndoIDRegistry contract limits which wallets may hold OUSG. The documents we read do not say whether the chain or the fund administrator’s register governs ownership.
Instruments
OUSG
Chains
Ethereum, Polygon, Solana
Reviewed
2026-09-30
Next review
2027-03-27

Eligibility

Each answer quotes the issuer’s own words from the document named under it. Ketju reads each document again and records whether the words are still there. Where the documents say nothing, the row states that.

Who may hold it

Only persons who are both accredited investors and qualified purchasers.

“OUSG tokens have not been registered under the US Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Act”) or the securities or financial instrument laws of any other jurisdiction, and are available solely to persons who are accredited investors (as defined in Rule 501 of Regulation D under the Act) and qualified purchasers (as defined in Section 2(a)(51) of the US Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended (the “40 Act”)).”

Ondo docs: legal and investor eligibility · Important Notes, first paragraph · words found 2026-09-23

First purchase minimum

$5,000 for instant subscriptions and $100,000 for other subscriptions.

“For instant transactions, the minimum amount is $5,000 for both investments and redemptions. For non-instant transactions, our minimum investment and redemption amounts are $100K and $50K, respectively.”

Ondo Finance Docs: OUSG Investing · ”What is the minimum I can invest in OUSG?” · words found 2026-09-23

Account types

Individuals and entities; this page does not name trusts or IRAs.

“The most common criteria are individuals with a net worth of over $5M or organizations or entities with over $25M in assets.”

Ondo Finance Docs: OUSG Eligibility & Onboarding · ”Who can invest in OUSG? Who can redeem? Who can hold and/or transfer it?” · words found 2026-09-23

Who it may be transferred to

Only to investors onboarded to Ondo’s Qualified-Access Funds.

“Only individuals who have onboarded to our Qualified-Access Funds can invest in, redeem, or transfer, or receive OUSG or any other Qualified-Access Product.”

Ondo Finance Docs: OUSG Eligibility & Onboarding · ”Who can invest in OUSG? Who can redeem? Who can hold and/or transfer it?” · words found 2026-09-23

How a holder redeems

An instant redemption pays USDC in the same transaction; otherwise, tokens sent before 4pm ET are typically paid the next business day.

“If you do an instant redemption, the redemption takes place as an atomic transaction so you will receive your USDC at the same time as you send in your OUSG for redemption.”

Ondo docs: OUSG redemption terms · ”How quickly will I get my money once I redeem?” · words found 2026-09-23

Who keeps the official record

The documents we read do not state this.

Not stated in Ondo docs: legal and investor eligibility, docs.ondo.finance, docs.ondo.finance, Ondo Finance Docs: OUSG Investing, docs.ondo.finance, docs.ondo.finance, drive.google.com.

What the issuer says it can freeze or take back

The documents we read do not state this.

Not stated in docs.ondo.finance, Ondo docs: legal and investor eligibility, docs.ondo.finance, drive.google.com.

FactAnswer
Who onboards the holderissuer
Voting rightsNone
Distributionsreinvested
SIPC coverage of the walletNo

What the issuer filed with the SEC

A private offering files Form D with the SEC within 15 days of its first sale and amends it each year while it sells. The issuer signs it. It states the exemption relied on, the fund’s exclusion from the Investment Company Act (which decides who may buy), the smallest investment accepted, the amount sold, and how many investors hold.

FiledFormExemption claimedMinimumSold to dateInvestors
2026-01-20D/ARule 506(c); Investment Company Act section 3(c)(7)$5,000$1,857,726,90984
2025-01-21D/ARule 506(c); Investment Company Act section 3(c)(7)$5,000$401,040,50680
2024-01-19D/ARule 506(c); Investment Company Act section 3(c)(7)$0$300,490,51061
2023-01-11DRule 506(c); Investment Company Act section 3(c)(7)$0$00

Filed by Ondo I LP (SEC CIK 1957431). Sold to date counts every sale since the first and does not show the fund’s size today. Ketju reads EDGAR daily and reviews this file again when a new filing appears.

Who controls it

Ketju read these powers from the deployed contracts and their verified source code: the token and every contract it checks on a transfer. A power listed here is something the issuer can do; it does not mean the issuer has used it.

ChainFreeze a holderPauseClaw backGate holdersChange the codeKeys held by
EthereumNoYesYesYesYesA 1-of-9 multisig can pause transfers. A 3-of-5 multisig holds the admin key. A 4-of-7 multisig, through a contract, can change the code with no delay.
SolanaYesNoNoNoNoAn account only a program can sign for can freeze a holder.
PolygonYesYesYesYesYesA 3-of-6 multisig can pause transfers. A 3-of-6 multisig holds the admin key. A 3-of-6 multisig, through a contract, can change the code with no delay.

Who holds the keys

Ketju read every current holder of each power from the chain on 2026-09-27. A single key is one private key, and whoever holds it acts alone. A multisig needs the stated number of signers. A timelock delays every action, so holders can see it before it takes effect.

ChainKeyWhat it can doHeld byAddress
EthereumProxy adminchange the codea contract run by a 4-of-7 multisig0xba80…f6d5
EthereumAdmin rolegrant and revoke these powersa 4-of-7 multisig0xaed4…8367
EthereumPauser rolepause transfersa 4-of-7 multisig0xaed4…8367
EthereumMinter rolemint new tokensa 4-of-7 multisig0xaed4…8367
EthereumPauser rolepause transfersa 1-of-9 multisig0x2e55…a2cc
EthereumKyc configurer roledecide who may holda 4-of-7 multisig0xaed4…8367
EthereumMinter rolemint new tokensa contract0x9335…643a
EthereumAdmin rolegrant and revoke these powersa 3-of-5 multisig0x5ae2…78ef
SolanaMint authoritymint new tokensan account only a program can sign for6ViaRW…E4cE
SolanaFreeze authorityfreeze a holderan account only a program can sign for6ViaRW…E4cE
PolygonProxy adminchange the codea contract run by a 3-of-6 multisig0xa4d0…e0e8
PolygonAdmin rolegrant and revoke these powersa 3-of-6 multisig0x4413…74d0
PolygonPauser rolepause transfersa 3-of-6 multisig0x4413…74d0
Ethereum: 4 contract reads, 5 functions in verified source, 2026-09-23
Read from the chain
  • eip1967.implementation=0x1ceb44b6e515abf009e0ccb6ddafd723886cf3ff
  • eip1967.admin=0xba80aa44cc25e85cc30359150dfb1c7d041cf6d5
  • paused()=false
  • kycRegistry()=0x56a5d911052323d688c731d516530878557463e7
Read from verified source
Solana: 2 contract reads, 0 functions in verified source, 2026-09-23
Read from the chain
  • mintAuthority=6ViaRWzv7p56RfP1A9Hxy2ctu9kfE3XL43SxWuq3E4cE
  • freezeAuthority=6ViaRWzv7p56RfP1A9Hxy2ctu9kfE3XL43SxWuq3E4cE
Polygon: 8 contract reads, 22 functions in verified source, 2026-09-27
Read from the chain
  • paused()=0x0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
  • totalSupply()=0x0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
  • decimals()=0x0000000000000000000000000000000000000012
  • kycRegistry()=0x7cd852c0d7613aa869e632929560f310d4059ac1
  • eip1967.implementation=0xf0001671af432f7bb3c3172608265e49722fdbbb
  • eip1967.admin=0xa4d0c86e1186088beebf1f72f2a4aaba92ade0e8
  • eip1967.beacon=0x0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
  • allowlist not on transfer path=KYC_CONFIGURER_ROLE
Read from verified source

Where it trades

VenueKind
Ondo Finance subscription and redemptionissuer primary

Redemption

RouteSettlementMinimumSettles in
Redeem with the issuer in its windowOndo redeems instantly in USDC within the published instant limits, and otherwise on the next business day at NAV$5,000USDC, PYUSD, RLUSD, USD

Daily checks

Every day Ketju reads each control function in the table above and the contracts the token checks on a transfer. Ketju compares the token’s on-chain supply with yesterday’s, and its market quote with yesterday’s quote, since a fund of this kind accrues a few basis points a day. Ketju also reads every document quoted above and reviews the file again if a quoted passage disappears from its document. Ketju reads EDGAR for the issuer’s Form D filings and reviews the file again when a new filing appears. Ketju counts a new, removed, or changed key as a change only when the chain’s own log shows the grant, revocation, or signer change since yesterday. If the log does not show it, Ketju updates the key list in this file and does nothing more. A change opens a review before any client action. Subscribers get an email that names each of their clients who hold the token, with the household result.

File history

Ketju has revised this file 4 times since filing it. Ketju keeps each earlier version as published, with the reason for the change.

DateChange
2026-09-23Filed.
2026-09-23Revised. Superseded the same day: the file called the token the official record (issuer direct) while its own transfer-agent line said the fund administrator keeps the register. The documents reviewed do not settle which governs, so the claim model and the official record now say Not stated.
2026-09-23Revised. Superseded to quote the issuer’s terms: the $5,000 minimum applies to instant subscriptions only; outside that path the minimums are $100,000 and $50,000, and redemptions settle in PYUSD and RLUSD too.
2026-09-27Revised. Superseded to add control readings on chains the file listed without one, so a wallet holding the token there matches the file and the daily watch reads it. The terms and the claim model did not change.
2026-09-30Revised. The file named BUIDL as the lead holding. The dated holdings table now shows a mix led by SWEEP, while the FAQ still claims a BUIDL majority.

Sources

Every file is public. With a subscription, Ketju checks each of your households against the file and checks the file every day. $299 per firm per month, first 30 days free. Start the trial.