KETJU Research

← Eligibility files

Eligibility file · Mixed

OnRe Tokenized Reinsurance (ONyc)

What the client owns
Share of the ONyc segregated account of On Re SAC Ltd., which posts collateral for short-duration insurance and reinsurance contracts and holds reserve assets (Treasury bills, stablecoins, sUSDe, syrupUSDC, USYC, and others). Not stated: The issuer’s documents do not say whether the chain or an off-chain register governs. Ketju records the date it checked.
Who may hold it
Not offered to US persons. First purchase minimum not stated. Two routes. Open Access, run by Latitude Technologies Corporation, needs no onboarding and has no minimum, but OnRe lists the United States, the United Kingdom, and about 60 other places as excluded. Primary redemption is open only to holders who pass OnRe’s KYC and meet accredited-investor tests, and pays only to wallets verified at onboarding.
Who can freeze or claw back
Solana: can freeze a holder, mint. An account only a program can sign for can freeze a holder.
How a holder redeems
Redeem with the issuer in its window. An on-chain request moves ONyc into the redemption vault; a protocol worker fills it in one or more parts at the offer price on the day of each fill, only while the vault holds enough USDC or USDG. OnRe targets monthly capacity of up to 2.5% of the account’s NAV and says it does not promise that capacity, 20 bps fee. Settles in USDC, USDG.

Subscribers see which of their clients hold this program and whether each household qualifies under these terms, and Ketju emails them when the file changes. $299 per firm per month, first 30 days free.

The verdict is on the memo: OnRe Tokenized Reinsurance (ONyc) Not approved

Issuer
On Re SAC Ltd. (Bermuda segregated accounts company, registration 55347; Bermuda Monetary Authority Class F digital asset business licence and Class IIGB insurer licence), for its ONyc segregated account; the Open Access interface is run by Latitude Technologies Corporation
Registration
Other
Official record
None named; On Re SAC Ltd. holds the Participation Agreements and the onboarding records
Instruments
ONyc
Chains
Solana
Reviewed
2026-09-23
Next review
2027-03-23

Eligibility

Each answer quotes the issuer’s own words from the document named under it. Ketju reads each document again and records whether the words are still there. Where the documents say nothing, the row states that.

What the holder owns

OnRe says each token is a proportional share of a Bermuda segregated account that backs reinsurance; the tokens bought through Open Access carry no rights against On Re SAC Ltd.

“ONyc is an onchain yield-bearing asset that represents a proportional share of a regulated segregated account used for underwriting short-duration insurance and reinsurance contracts.”

OnRe Docs: OnRe Tokenized Reinsurance (ONyc) · Opening paragraph · words found 2026-09-23

Who may hold it

Anyone outside the excluded places may buy through Open Access without onboarding; OnRe excludes the United States and the United Kingdom.

“Open Access is the permissionless route for acquiring ONyc.”

OnRe Docs: Open Access vs Institutional Access · Open Access (Permissionless Global Access) · words found 2026-09-23

First purchase minimum

No minimum through Open Access.

“Permissionless participation with no minimums or operational steps”

OnRe Docs: Open Access vs Institutional Access · Open Access, Key benefits · words found 2026-09-23

Account types

DAOs, crypto funds, accredited and institutional investors, and other qualified allocators.

“Capital providers (yield seekers): DAOs, crypto-native funds, accredited investors, institutional investors, and other qualified allocators seeking stable, uncorrelated returns.”

OnRe Docs: Frequently Asked Questions · Who can access coverage through OnRe? · words found 2026-09-23

Who it may be transferred to

Once minted, ONyc moves freely on Solana.

“once minted, ONyc is fully transferable and can be used in liquidity pools, lending markets, structured products, and other DeFi applications.”

OnRe Docs: OnRe Tokenized Reinsurance (ONyc) · Final paragraph · words found 2026-09-23

How a holder redeems

Only KYC’d holders who meet accredited-investor tests may redeem, against a monthly capacity target of 2.5% of NAV.

“Redemptions are available to verified ONyc holders who have completed OnRe’s KYC process and meet accredited investor requirements.”

OnRe Docs: Redemptions · FAQs, Who can redeem ONyc? · words found 2026-09-23

Who keeps the official record

The holder’s rights come from a Participation Agreement with OnRe. The token itself carries no rights, so Open Access buyers have none.

“ONyc tokens accessed through this Interface do not confer any ownership, redemption, governance, or other legal or contractual rights against On Re SAC Ltd. or its affiliates.”

OnRe Docs: Open Access Interface Terms of Use (Latitude Technologies Corporation) · ONyc Tokens and the Interface · words found 2026-09-23

What the issuer says it can freeze or take back

The documents we read do not say who can freeze ONyc; the mint’s freeze authority is the address OnRe’s docs call its Squads vault for collateral.

Not stated in OnRe Docs: OnRe Tokenized Reinsurance (ONyc), OnRe Docs: Token Configuration and Reference, OnRe Docs: Open Access Interface Terms of Use (Latitude Technologies Corporation), OnRe Docs: Platform Terms of Use (On Re SAC Ltd.), OnRe Docs: Frequently Asked Questions.

FactAnswer
Who onboards the holderissuer
Voting rightsNone
Distributionsreinvested
SIPC coverage of the walletNo

Who controls it

Ketju read these powers from the deployed contracts and their verified source code: the token and every contract it checks on a transfer. A power listed here is something the issuer can do; it does not mean the issuer has used it.

ChainFreeze a holderPauseClaw backGate holdersChange the codeKeys held by
SolanaYesNoNoNoNoAn account only a program can sign for can freeze a holder.

Who holds the keys

Ketju read every current holder of each power from the chain on 2026-09-23. A single key is one private key, and whoever holds it acts alone. A multisig needs the stated number of signers. A timelock delays every action, so holders can see it before it takes effect.

ChainKeyWhat it can doHeld byAddress
SolanaMint authoritymint new tokensan account only a program can sign forAbpE5Y…MnNX
SolanaFreeze authorityfreeze a holderan account only a program can sign for45Ynza…jaJ5
Solana: 2 contract reads, 0 functions in verified source, 2026-09-23
Read from the chain
  • mintAuthority=AbpE5YLpdpxj2jRczG9P341Jicf67NvZsaZYrATbMnNX
  • freezeAuthority=45YnzauhsBM8CpUz96Djf8UG5vqq2Dua62wuW9H3jaJ5

Where it trades

VenueKind
OnRe app (Open Access and Institutional Access)issuer primary
Orca, Raydium, and Jupiter on Solanadex

Redemption

RouteSettlementFeeSettles in
Redeem with the issuer in its windowAn on-chain request moves ONyc into the redemption vault; a protocol worker fills it in one or more parts at the offer price on the day of each fill, only while the vault holds enough USDC or USDG. OnRe targets monthly capacity of up to 2.5% of the account’s NAV and says it does not promise that capacity20 bpsUSDC, USDG
Secondary market only; no issuer redemptionRFQ swaps against the OnRe program’s redemption vault, priced with a haircut that grows with size and recent selling, and DEX pools on Orca, Raydium, and JupiterUSDC, USDG

Daily checks

Every day Ketju reads each control function in the table above and the contracts the token checks on a transfer. Ketju compares the token’s on-chain supply with yesterday’s, and its market quote with yesterday’s quote, since a fund of this kind accrues a few basis points a day. Ketju also reads every document quoted above and reviews the file again if a quoted passage disappears from its document. Ketju counts a new, removed, or changed key as a change only when the chain’s own log shows the grant, revocation, or signer change since yesterday. If the log does not show it, Ketju updates the key list in this file and does nothing more. A change opens a review before any client action. Subscribers get an email that names each of their clients who hold the token, with the household result.

File history

Ketju has not revised this file since filing it. If Ketju revises it, the earlier version stays as published, with the reason.

DateChange
2026-09-23Filed.

Sources

Every file is public. With a subscription, Ketju checks each of your households against the file and checks the file every day. $299 per firm per month, first 30 days free. Start the trial.