KETJU Research

← Eligibility files

Eligibility file · Treasury fund

OpenEden TBILL

What the client owns
Proportional interest in a BVI professional fund holding short-duration U.S. Treasury bills. Not stated: The issuer’s documents do not say whether the chain or an off-chain register governs. Ketju records the date it checked.
Who may hold it
US accredited investors. First purchase $100,000.
Who can freeze or claw back
Ethereum: can claw back, gate who may hold, mint, change the code. A 3-of-4 multisig holds the kycmanager owner key.
Arbitrum: can claw back, gate who may hold, mint, change the code. A 3-of-4 multisig holds the kycmanager owner key.
How a holder redeems
Redeem with the issuer in its window. Requests queue first in, first out and are typically paid the next U.S. business day. The U.S. user agreement allows up to T+3 business days, and OpenEden offers instant USDC redemption within limits, 5 bps fee. Settles in USDC, other supported stablecoins, USD.

This file replaced an earlier version on 2026-09-23. Superseded to quote the issuer’s terms: the U.S. user agreement names Treasury Bills International Liquidity Limited as issuer, allows redemption up to T+3 and in other stablecoins or dollars, and reserves a freeze; no document read says the chain is the register, so the claim model is now Not stated. Earlier versions.

Subscribers see which of their clients hold this program and whether each household qualifies under these terms, and Ketju emails them when the file changes. $299 per firm per month, first 30 days free.

The verdict is on the memo: OpenEden TBILL Approved with limits

Issuer
Treasury Bills International Liquidity Limited (BVI professional fund), offered through OpenEden; BNY Mellon Investment Management Singapore as investment manager; BNY as custodian
Registration
Private placement, Rule 506(c)
Official record
Not stated. OpenEden’s on-chain KYC manager limits which wallets may hold TBILL. No issuer document we read says whether the chain or the administrator’s register governs ownership.
Instruments
TBILL
Chains
Ethereum, Arbitrum
Reviewed
2026-09-23
Next review
2026-12-22

Eligibility

Each answer quotes the issuer’s own words from the document named under it. Ketju reads each document again and records whether the words are still there. Where the documents say nothing, the row states that.

Who may hold it

BVI Professional Investors and US Accredited Investors under Rule 501(a).

“The TBILL Vault is currently only available to “Professional Investors” as defined under the British Virgin Islands’ Securities and Investment Business Act 2010 (“SIBA”) and to US “Accredited Investors” within the meaning of Rule 501(a) of Regulation D promulgated under the Securities Act.”

OpenEden Docs: investor eligibility and onboarding · Investor Onboarding, first paragraph · words found 2026-09-23

First purchase minimum

100,000 USDC for the first deposit; 1 USDC after that.

“Additionally, the first deposit must be at least 100,000 USDC, while subsequent deposits must be at least 1 USDC.”

OpenEden Docs: TBILL Subscriptions · Restrictions, Address Level · words found 2026-09-23

Account types

Individuals and entities that are accredited investors; the documents do not name trusts or IRAs.

“You will not re-sell your Digital Tokens to an individual or entity that is not an “accredited investor” within the meaning of Rule 501(a) of Regulation D promulgated under the United States Securities Act of 1933, as amended, or any resident of a Restricted Territory.”

OpenEden: TBILL User Agreement (US), Treasury Bills International Liquidity Limited, linked from docs.openeden.com/tbill/legal/user-agreement · Section 1.3(d), Eligibility; Limitations · words found 2026-09-23

Who it may be transferred to

Only to other whitelisted investors.

“An Investor may only transfer to other whitelisted Investors.”

OpenEden Docs: TBILL FAQ and minimum subscription · FAQ, ”Can TBILL tokens be transferred to others?” · words found 2026-09-23

How a holder redeems

The holder requests redemption from a whitelisted wallet; requests queue first in, first out and are typically paid in USDC the next US business day.

“The requests in the redemption queue are processed in accordance with a First-In-First-Out (FIFO) model. Redemptions are typically processed on the next 1 U.S. business day.”

OpenEden Docs: TBILL redemptions · Redemption Queue · words found 2026-09-23

Who keeps the official record

The documents we read do not state this.

Not stated in OpenEden Docs: TBILL structure and investor claim, OpenEden Docs: investor eligibility and onboarding, OpenEden Docs: TBILL FAQ and minimum subscription, docs.openeden.com, docs.openeden.com, docs.openeden.com, docs.openeden.com, docs.openeden.com, OpenEden: TBILL User Agreement (US), Treasury Bills International Liquidity Limited, linked from docs.openeden.com/tbill/legal/user-agreement.

What the issuer says it can freeze or take back

The fund may freeze tokens sent to or received from a blocked address, and may freeze or surrender them on a government order.

“In the event that you send Digital Tokens to a Blocked Address, or receive Tokens from a Blocked Address, the Fund may freeze such Digital Tokens and take steps to terminate your Platform Account.”

OpenEden: TBILL User Agreement (US), Treasury Bills International Liquidity Limited, linked from docs.openeden.com/tbill/legal/user-agreement · Section 17, Blocked Addresses & Forfeited Assets · words found 2026-09-23

FactAnswer
Who onboards the holderissuer
Voting rightsNone
Distributionsreinvested
SIPC coverage of the walletNo

What the issuer filed with the SEC

A private offering files Form D with the SEC within 15 days of its first sale and amends it each year while it sells. The issuer signs it. It states the exemption relied on, the fund’s exclusion from the Investment Company Act (which decides who may buy), the smallest investment accepted, the amount sold, and how many investors hold.

EDGAR has no Form D for the TBILL vault or Treasury Bills International Liquidity Limited. The only OpenEden Form D is OpenEden Group Ltd’s own 2024 raise ($490,000 from four investors), which is not the vault. Searched 2026-09-24 for “Treasury Bills International Liquidity”, “OpenEden”, “TBILL”.

Who controls it

Ketju read these powers from the deployed contracts and their verified source code: the token and every contract it checks on a transfer. A power listed here is something the issuer can do; it does not mean the issuer has used it.

ChainFreeze a holderPauseClaw backGate holdersChange the codeKeys held by
EthereumNoNoYesYesYesA 3-of-4 multisig holds the kycmanager owner key.
ArbitrumNoNoYesYesYesA 3-of-4 multisig holds the kycmanager owner key.

Who holds the keys

Ketju read every current holder of each power from the chain on 2026-09-23. A single key is one private key, and whoever holds it acts alone. A multisig needs the stated number of signers. A timelock delays every action, so holders can see it before it takes effect.

ChainKeyWhat it can doHeld byAddress
EthereumOwnergrant and revoke these powers, decide who may holda 4-of-5 multisig0x8ec4…5844
EthereumKycManager ownerdecide who may hold, grant and revoke these powersa 3-of-4 multisig0x498a…15aa
ArbitrumOwnergrant and revoke these powers, decide who may holda 4-of-5 multisig0xca7f…1bf3
ArbitrumKycManager ownerdecide who may hold, grant and revoke these powersa 3-of-4 multisig0x95b5…e103
Ethereum: 3 contract reads, 4 functions in verified source, 2026-09-22
Read from the chain
  • kycManager()=0x51be497aced1a2c19f6151064301e356b020d947
  • owner()=0x8ec4dd2df01c188ac5a5d870029e9cbb820d5844
  • eip1967.implementation=0xc4545bf80f935894cbe138d86b506923dab7c048
Read from verified source
Arbitrum: 2 contract reads, 2 functions in verified source, 2026-09-22
Read from the chain
  • kycManager()=0x0d7690baa1008c8d3c5dae9d5033ff846738bafb
  • eip1967.implementation=0x78365404fc5edabef6eca2f6b2f1ba1471727a07
Read from verified source

Where it trades

VenueKind
OpenEden subscription and redemptionissuer primary

Redemption

RouteSettlementMinimumFeeSettles in
Redeem with the issuer in its windowRequests queue first in, first out and are typically paid the next U.S. business day. The U.S. user agreement allows up to T+3 business days, and OpenEden offers instant USDC redemption within limits$15 bpsUSDC, other supported stablecoins, USD

Daily checks

Every day Ketju reads each control function in the table above and the contracts the token checks on a transfer. Ketju compares the token’s on-chain supply with yesterday’s, and its market quote with yesterday’s quote, since a fund of this kind accrues a few basis points a day. Ketju also reads every document quoted above and reviews the file again if a quoted passage disappears from its document. Ketju counts a new, removed, or changed key as a change only when the chain’s own log shows the grant, revocation, or signer change since yesterday. If the log does not show it, Ketju updates the key list in this file and does nothing more. A change opens a review before any client action. Subscribers get an email that names each of their clients who hold the token, with the household result.

File history

Ketju has revised this file once since filing it. Ketju keeps each earlier version as published, with the reason for the change.

DateChange
2026-09-22Filed.
2026-09-23Revised. Superseded to quote the issuer’s terms: the U.S. user agreement names Treasury Bills International Liquidity Limited as issuer, allows redemption up to T+3 and in other stablecoins or dollars, and reserves a freeze; no document read says the chain is the register, so the claim model is now Not stated.

Sources

Every file is public. With a subscription, Ketju checks each of your households against the file and checks the file every day. $299 per firm per month, first 30 days free. Start the trial.