KETJU Research

← Eligibility files

Eligibility file · Commodity

Pleasing Gold (PGOLD)

What the client owns
One troy ounce of 99.99% gold per token, which the terms say is intended to correspond to an undivided interest in metal held with custodians in Hong Kong; the issuer’s board says the company owns the gold. Not stated: The issuer’s documents do not say whether the chain or an off-chain register governs. Ketju records the date it checked.
Who may hold it
US retail investors. First purchase minimum not stated. State coverage not confirmed by the issuer. Anyone may hold, buy on chain, and transfer PGOLD; the docs name no excluded country beyond sanctioned places and do not mention US persons. Buying through the Pleasing Market app and redeeming for metal need KYC or KYB. The docs set no minimum purchase; a swap on the issuer’s app takes at least 1 PUSD in or 0.001 PGOLD out, and physical redemption takes at least 32.15 PGOLD (one kilogram), collected in Hong Kong.
Who can freeze or claw back
Arbitrum: can freeze a holder, claw back, mint, change the code. A single key can claw back tokens and freeze a holder. A single key, through a contract, can change the code with no delay.
Ethereum: can mint. A single key holds the owner key.
How a holder redeems
Redeem in kind. A KYC-verified holder applies on the Pleasing Market app with at least 32.15 PGOLD, and gives a WhatsApp number and email. Customer support then arranges an offline pickup in Hong Kong at one ounce of 99.99% gold per token. The issuer has not published the fee schedule the terms cite, and the terms say bar sizes, minimums, and lead times apply and that the issuer may suspend redemption. Settles in XAU (gold bricks and medals collected in Hong Kong).

Subscribers see which of their clients hold this program and whether each household qualifies under these terms, and Ketju emails them when the file changes. $299 per firm per month, first 30 days free.

The verdict is on the memo: Pleasing Gold (PGOLD) Not approved

Issuer
Pleasing Golden International Limited, a Hong Kong company formed on 25 June 2025 (BRN 78362335), which its board says issued PGOLD. The docs name its affiliate Pleasing International Limited as the Pleasing Market entity, and Pleasing International (HK) Limited holds the precious-metals dealer registration
Registration
Other
Official record
No transfer agent
Instruments
PGOLD
Chains
Arbitrum, Ethereum
Reviewed
2026-09-23
Next review
2027-03-23

Eligibility

Each answer quotes the issuer’s own words from the document named under it. Ketju reads each document again and records whether the words are still there. Where the documents say nothing, the row states that.

What the holder owns

The terms say each token is meant to match an undivided interest in gold held with custodians in Hong Kong; they do not say that the holder owns it, and the issuer’s board says the gold belongs to the company.

“Each Metal Token is intended to correspond to an undivided interest in vaulted, LBMA-standard metal (e.g., gold) held with qualified custodians in Hong Kong”

Pleasing Market docs: Terms of Sale & Service · Section 2, Nature of Metal Tokens · words found 2026-09-23

Who may hold it

Anyone may hold, buy, and transfer PGOLD on chain; KYC applies only to buying through the app and to physical redemption.

“Holding, purchasing, selling back, transferring, and secondary-market swaps of PGOLD are permissionless on supported chains.”

Pleasing Market docs: PGOLD Token Features · 1. Transferability & Redemption · words found 2026-09-23

First purchase minimum

None to buy; physical redemption takes at least 32.15 PGOLD.

“PGOLD can be purchased in any amount, giving both retail and institutional users direct exposure to physical gold, without capital barriers or complexity.”

Pleasing Market docs: How PGOLD works · 4. No Minimum Purchase · words found 2026-09-23

Account types

Individuals and companies that pass KYC or KYB; the terms list no account types.

“You must pass KYC/KYB, sanctions screening, and any suitability checks.”

Pleasing Market docs: Terms of Sale & Service · Section 1, Eligibility & Compliance · words found 2026-09-23

Who it may be transferred to

Freely, to any address that is not blacklisted.

“Secondary on-chain transfers remain permissionless unless policy requires controls.”

Pleasing Market docs: Tokenization-as-a-Service · 15. FAQs, “Is KYC/KYB required?” · words found 2026-09-23

How a holder redeems

KYC-verified holders redeem at least 32.15 PGOLD for gold collected in Hong Kong, one ounce per token, after customer support arranges pickup.

“minimum 32.15 PGOLD per redemption”

Pleasing Market docs: Redeem Physical Gold · Step 1: Apply for redemption · words found 2026-09-23

Who keeps the official record

The chain is the only record the documents point to; they name no register, transfer agent, or allocation of bars to holders.

Not stated in Pleasing Market docs: Terms of Sale & Service, Pleasing Market docs: Terms of Use, Pleasing Market docs: PGOLD Token Features, Pleasing Market docs: How PGOLD works, Pleasing Market docs: Tokenization-as-a-Service, Visto CPA Limited: Independent Assurance Report to Pleasing Golden International Limited, 25 June 2026, with board resolutions (Appendix A).

What the issuer says it can freeze or take back

The issuer may blacklist addresses for security or legal reasons; on Arbitrum a single key can blacklist any address and burn any holder’s tokens.

“specific addresses may be restricted/blacklisted in line with our Terms and applicable law.”

Pleasing Market docs: PGOLD Token Features · 1. Transferability & Redemption, Risk controls · words found 2026-09-23

FactAnswer
Who onboards the holderNo onboarding
Voting rightsNone
DistributionsNone
SIPC coverage of the walletNo

Who controls it

Ketju read these powers from the deployed contracts and their verified source code: the token and every contract it checks on a transfer. A power listed here is something the issuer can do; it does not mean the issuer has used it.

ChainFreeze a holderPauseClaw backGate holdersChange the codeKeys held by
ArbitrumYesNoYesNoYesA single key can claw back tokens and freeze a holder. A single key, through a contract, can change the code with no delay.
EthereumNoNoNoNoNoA single key holds the owner key.

Who holds the keys

Ketju read every current holder of each power from the chain on 2026-09-23. A single key is one private key, and whoever holds it acts alone. A multisig needs the stated number of signers. A timelock delays every action, so holders can see it before it takes effect.

ChainKeyWhat it can doHeld byAddress
ArbitrumOwnergrant and revoke these powers, mint new tokens, claw back tokens, freeze a holdera single key0x142a…bab4
ArbitrumProxy adminchange the codea contract run by a single key0x50ea…e9ce
EthereumOwnergrant and revoke these powers, mint new tokensa single key0x142a…bab4
Arbitrum: 3 contract reads, 3 functions in verified source, 2026-09-23
Read from the chain
  • eip1967.implementation=0xd81ea1e2179c983a45aa95929f189c2bd59788d7
  • eip1967.admin=0x50ead2d211d84d111c692b86e02a489d3aa2e9ce
  • owner()=0x142a96da210dec495a76e56058563549ac12bab4
Read from verified source
Ethereum: 1 contract read, 1 function in verified source, 2026-09-23
Read from the chain
  • owner()=0x142a96da210dec495a76e56058563549ac12bab4
Read from verified source

Where it trades

VenueKind
Pleasing Market app (dapp.pleasingmarket.com) on Arbitrumissuer primary
Uniswap V3 and Camelot on Arbitrumdex

Redemption

RouteSettlementFeeSettles in
Redeem in kindA KYC-verified holder applies on the Pleasing Market app with at least 32.15 PGOLD, and gives a WhatsApp number and email. Customer support then arranges an offline pickup in Hong Kong at one ounce of 99.99% gold per token. The issuer has not published the fee schedule the terms cite, and the terms say bar sizes, minimums, and lead times apply and that the issuer may suspend redemption.XAU (gold bricks and medals collected in Hong Kong)
Redeem with the issuer in its windowThe issuer’s app swaps PGOLD for its PUSD stablecoin at the Chainlink XAU/USD price less a 0.04% fee, from the issuer’s own inventory, without burning tokens; PUSD then converts to USDT on the same app. The issuer says inventory is capped per chain, so large sales may not fill.4 bpsPUSD, USDT
Secondary market only; no issuer redemptionA holder may sell on Uniswap V3 or Camelot on Arbitrum. CoinGecko showed about $5 of daily volume on the Uniswap pool on 2026-09-23.stablecoins

Daily checks

Every day Ketju reads each control function in the table above and the contracts the token checks on a transfer. Ketju compares the token’s on-chain supply with yesterday’s, and its market quote with yesterday’s quote. Ketju also reads every document quoted above and reviews the file again if a quoted passage disappears from its document. Ketju counts a new, removed, or changed key as a change only when the chain’s own log shows the grant, revocation, or signer change since yesterday. If the log does not show it, Ketju updates the key list in this file and does nothing more. A change opens a review before any client action. Subscribers get an email that names each of their clients who hold the token, with the household result.

File history

Ketju has not revised this file since filing it. If Ketju revises it, the earlier version stays as published, with the reason.

DateChange
2026-09-23Filed.

Sources

Every file is public. With a subscription, Ketju checks each of your households against the file and checks the file every day. $299 per firm per month, first 30 days free. Start the trial.