KETJU Research

← Eligibility files

Eligibility file · Commodity

SilverTimes Token (STT)

What the client owns
One troy ounce of silver per token. The white paper describes it as a beneficial interest in silver held in an orphan trust whose trustee it does not name. Brink’s Hong Kong holds the bars for the account of a company, not of holders. Not stated: The issuer’s documents do not say whether the chain or an off-chain register governs. Ketju records the date it checked.
Who may hold it
US retail investors. First purchase minimum not stated. State coverage not confirmed by the issuer. Minting takes KYC at designated facilities, and the docs put the minting minimum at one ton of silver. Anyone may hold or trade STT on chain. The documents name no excluded countries, say nothing about US persons, and do not say whether individuals or only companies may mint or redeem. Redemption is for Good Delivery bars, subject to minimums the documents do not state.
Who can freeze or claw back
Ethereum: can freeze a holder, pause transfers, claw back, mint, change the code. A single key can pause transfers and freeze a holder. A 2-of-3 multisig holds the admin key. A 4-of-6 multisig, through a contract, can change the code with no delay.
How a holder redeems
Redeem in kind. A verified holder redeems for LBMA Good Delivery silver bars through SilverTimes’ designated channels, at a 0.35% fee plus delivery costs; the docs say it takes 3 to 5 business days. The docs state no minimum. The docs place the silver at Brink’s London; the custody letters place it at Brink’s Hong Kong, 35 bps fee. Settles in XAG (LBMA Good Delivery bars).

Subscribers see which of their clients hold this program and whether each household qualifies under these terms, and Ketju emails them when the file changes. $299 per firm per month, first 30 days free.

The verdict is on the memo: SilverTimes Token (STT) Not approved

Issuer
Not named in the white paper or docs. SilverTimes’ transparency reports label STT Assets Limited (Hong Kong) as issuer, and the site terms are those of Silver Times Global Inc. The white paper says Alexis Investment Limited, a GobiMin Inc. subsidiary, supports the program
Registration
Other
Official record
No transfer agent
Instruments
STT
Chains
Ethereum
Reviewed
2026-09-23
Next review
2027-03-23

Eligibility

Each answer quotes the issuer’s own words from the document named under it. Ketju reads each document again and records whether the words are still there. Where the documents say nothing, the row states that.

What the holder owns

The white paper says holders own the silver beneficially through an orphan trust; no trust deed or trustee is published.

“All underlying silver assets have been placed in an Orphan Trust structure, protecting the interests of STT token holders. The beneficiary ownership of silver belongs to STT token holders.”

SilverTimes Token white paper v9.2 (July 2026) · Page 12, Minting and Redemption · words found 2026-10-16

What the holder owns

Later, the same white paper describes the trust only as an intention.

“SilverTimes intends to use a trustee company structure to custody silver reserves”

SilverTimes Token white paper v9.2 (July 2026) · Page 19, Security and Compliance · words found 2026-10-16

Who may hold it

Minting takes KYC; the documents name no excluded countries and say nothing about US persons.

“To mint STT, users must complete the required KYC verification and meet applicable onboarding requirements before token issuance.”

SilverTimes Token white paper v9.2 (July 2026) · Page 12, Minting and Redemption · words found 2026-10-16

First purchase minimum

One ton of silver to mint; no minimum to hold.

“1 ton of silver for minting.”

SilverTimes docs: FAQ · FAQ, How do I mint $STT · words found 2026-10-16

Account types

The documents do not say whether individuals or only companies may mint or redeem.

Not stated in SilverTimes Token white paper v9.2 (July 2026), SilverTimes docs: FAQ, SilverTimes site script (renders silvertimes.io, including its terms), SilverTimes Transparency Report STT-TR-2026-JUL (issued 20 August 2026).

Who it may be transferred to

STT trades freely on chain, with whitelisting “where applicable”; the contract can block addresses, pause, and charge a transfer fee.

“Trading is free of charge, minting is subject to a 1% fee, while redemption is subject to a 0.35% fee”

SilverTimes Token white paper v9.2 (July 2026) · Page 15 · words found 2026-10-16

How a holder redeems

Verified holders redeem for physical silver through designated channels, subject to minimums and fees the paper does not set out.

“Holders of STT tokens may redeem eligible token holdings for physical silver through designated redemption channels, subject to minimum redemption amounts, processing procedures, fees, and applicable regulations.”

SilverTimes Token white paper v9.2 (July 2026) · Page 12, Minting and Redemption · words found 2026-10-16

Who keeps the official record

The documents do not say which record governs. Brink’s holds the bars for the account of a company, STT Assets Limited in the transparency reports and Best Power Development Limited in the standalone certificate.

“holds secure physical silver bars with a net weight of 1,019.32330 kg for the exclusive account of STT Assets Limited.”

SilverTimes Transparency Report STT-TR-2026-JUL (issued 20 August 2026) · Section I · words found 2026-10-16

What the issuer says it can freeze or take back

The documents give holders no freeze terms; the contract lets a blocklist manager block any address and an enforcer multisig force-transfer any balance past the pause and the blocklist.

“ENFORCER_ROLE for force transfers that bypass pause and blocklist checks, PAUSER_ROLE for pausing/unpausing all operations, BLOCKLIST_MANAGER_ROLE for adding/removing addresses from a blocklist”

Beosin: SilverTimes smart contract audit (16 July 2026) · Page 3, Project Description · words found 2026-10-16

FactAnswer
Who onboards the holderissuer
Voting rightsNone
DistributionsNone
SIPC coverage of the walletNo

Who controls it

Ketju read these powers from the deployed contracts and their verified source code: the token and every contract it checks on a transfer. A power listed here is something the issuer can do; it does not mean the issuer has used it.

ChainFreeze a holderPauseClaw backGate holdersChange the codeKeys held by
EthereumYesYesYesNoYesA single key can pause transfers and freeze a holder. A 2-of-3 multisig holds the admin key. A 4-of-6 multisig, through a contract, can change the code with no delay.

Who holds the keys

Ketju read every current holder of each power from the chain on 2026-09-23. A single key is one private key, and whoever holds it acts alone. A multisig needs the stated number of signers. A timelock delays every action, so holders can see it before it takes effect.

ChainKeyWhat it can doHeld byAddress
EthereumProxy adminchange the codea contract run by a 4-of-6 multisig0x2ce3…731d
EthereumMinter rolemint new tokensa 2-of-3 multisig0x46b0…5bed
EthereumAdmin rolegrant and revoke these powersa 2-of-3 multisig0x91ee…d71e
EthereumEnforcer roleclaw back tokensa 4-of-6 multisig0x6854…1ed3
EthereumPauser rolepause transfersa single key0x5791…eef1
EthereumBurner roleclaw back tokensa 2-of-3 multisig0x46b0…5bed
EthereumBlocklist manager rolefreeze a holdera single key0xa0e3…afa4
Ethereum: 4 contract reads, 4 functions in verified source, 2026-09-23
Read from the chain
  • eip1967.implementation=0x67a9499cc6fe9f87a48371fae95c6f221177e0e8
  • eip1967.admin=0x2ce3520a523c5492ae3646c9a50b94d33509731d
  • paused()=false
  • isPaused()=false
Read from verified source

Where it trades

VenueKind
SilverTimes (silvertimes.io): minting after KYC, from one ton of silverissuer primary
Coinstore (STT/USDT)exchange
Uniswap v4 on Ethereum (STT/USDT)dex

Redemption

RouteSettlementFeeSettles in
Redeem in kindA verified holder redeems for LBMA Good Delivery silver bars through SilverTimes’ designated channels, at a 0.35% fee plus delivery costs; the docs say it takes 3 to 5 business days. The docs state no minimum. The docs place the silver at Brink’s London; the custody letters place it at Brink’s Hong Kong.35 bpsXAG (LBMA Good Delivery bars)
Secondary market only; no issuer redemptionHolders who do not redeem sell on Coinstore (STT/USDT) or in the Uniswap v4 pool on Ethereum.USDT

Daily checks

Every day Ketju reads each control function in the table above and the contracts the token checks on a transfer. Ketju compares the token’s on-chain supply with yesterday’s, and its market quote with yesterday’s quote. Ketju also reads every document quoted above and reviews the file again if a quoted passage disappears from its document. Ketju counts a new, removed, or changed key as a change only when the chain’s own log shows the grant, revocation, or signer change since yesterday. If the log does not show it, Ketju updates the key list in this file and does nothing more. A change opens a review before any client action. Subscribers get an email that names each of their clients who hold the token, with the household result.

File history

Ketju has not revised this file since filing it. If Ketju revises it, the earlier version stays as published, with the reason.

DateChange
2026-09-23Filed.

Sources

Every file is public. With a subscription, Ketju checks each of your households against the file and checks the file every day. $299 per firm per month, first 30 days free. Start the trial.