KETJU Research

← Eligibility files

Eligibility file · Note

Tenbin Gold (tGLD)

What the client owns
An unsecured note of the issuer’s gold portfolio, repayable on demand at the US dollar value of one troy ounce of gold at the LBMA spot price, paid in a stablecoin the issuer picks; no title to gold and no interest in the futures hedge. Third-party synthetic: A note or swap that pays like the security and carries no rights in it.
Who may hold it
Not offered to US persons. First purchase minimum not stated. US persons and residents of about 46 listed jurisdictions may not mint, redeem, trade, acquire, hold, or transfer tGLD. Only whitelisted, KYC- or KYB-screened Eligible Investors with approved wallets may mint or redeem, and the terms say the services are for professional, institutional, or otherwise eligible investors. No minimum is stated. The contract does not enforce any of this: anyone can receive tGLD on chain.
Who can freeze or claw back
Ethereum: can mint. Owner key: a 3-of-5 multisig.
How it exits
Redeem with the issuer in its window. An Eligible Investor with a whitelisted wallet redeems tGLD through the Tenbin Controller on demand and is paid the spot value of one ounce per token in an approved stablecoin or by fiat. Tenbin charges no mint or redemption fee by default; the investor pays execution costs, and a fee applies outside market hours. Physical gold is not delivered unless the token terms offer it; they do not. Tenbin may suspend or limit redemption without notice.. Settles in USDC, USD.

Research and shelf status are on the memo: Tenbin Gold (tGLD) Adverse research finding

Issuer
Tenbin AssetCo (BVI) SPC Ltd., a British Virgin Islands segregated portfolio company, for the account of its gold Issuer Portfolio; the terms of use are a contract with Tenbin Foundation (Cayman Islands)
Registration
Other
Official record
No transfer agent
Instruments
tGLD
Chains
Ethereum
Reviewed
2026-09-23 · v1
Next review
2027-03-23

Who may buy, hold, transfer, and redeem

Each answer rests on the issuer’s own words, quoted from the document named under it. Ketju re-reads each document and records whether the words are still there. Where the documents say nothing, the row says so.

What the holder owns

An unsecured debt of the issuer’s gold portfolio, repayable on demand at the spot price of one ounce of gold; the holder owns no gold.

“Each Token represents a direct, unconditional, unsubordinated, and unsecured obligation of the relevant Issuer Portfolio.”

Tenbin Foundation: Terms of Use (last updated July 13th, 2026) · Section 2, Services · words found 2026-09-23

What the holder owns

The holder has no interest in the futures that hedge the issuer’s gold exposure.

“Asset holders have no exposure to, interest in, or ownership of the underlying hedge positions.”

Tenbin docs: Key Trust Assumptions · Hedging and Execution · words found 2026-09-23

Who may hold it

Nobody who is a US person or in a prohibited jurisdiction may hold tGLD at all, not only mint or redeem it.

“U.S. Persons and persons or entities located, resident, or organized in any Prohibited Jurisdiction are strictly prohibited from minting, redeeming, trading, acquiring, holding, or transferring any Tokens”

Tenbin Foundation: Terms of Use (last updated July 13th, 2026) · Section 3.1 · words found 2026-09-23

First purchase minimum

Not stated.

Not stated in Tenbin Foundation: Terms of Use (last updated July 13th, 2026), Tenbin docs: Minting and Redemption, https://docs.tenbinlabs.xyz/llms-full.txt.

Account types

Professional, institutional, or otherwise eligible investors, individuals or entities, after KYC or KYB.

“The Services are intended solely for use by professional, institutional, or otherwise Eligible Investors.”

Tenbin Foundation: Terms of Use (last updated July 13th, 2026) · Section 20 · words found 2026-09-23

Who it may be transferred to

Only as Tenbin permits; the terms bar resale and secondary trading otherwise, though the contract itself lets any address send tGLD.

“Engage in any resale, secondary trading, or other transfer of Tokens except as expressly permitted by Tenbin.”

Tenbin Foundation: Terms of Use (last updated July 13th, 2026) · Section 7, Prohibited Uses · words found 2026-09-23

How a holder redeems

Eligible Investors redeem on demand for stablecoin or fiat at gold spot; no gold is delivered.

“Redemption proceeds will be paid in specified settlement assets (such as approved stablecoins or fiat rails), as determined by Tenbin and disclosed in the applicable token-specific terms.”

Tenbin Foundation: Terms of Use (last updated July 13th, 2026) · Section 3.2, Redemption · words found 2026-09-23

Who keeps the official record

The chain: whoever controls the token owns the note, and Tenbin keeps no separate register.

“Token Control of the Token by a Holder is conclusive evidence of the ownership of the Note and the right to payment made hereunder. No separate register of holders shall be maintained”

tGLD contract on Ethereum (Blockscout verified source, with the TOKEN_NOTE text) · TOKEN_NOTE, Section 7(b) · words found 2026-09-23

What the issuer says it can freeze or take back

The terms let Tenbin blacklist wallets and cancel or force-redeem tokens held by ineligible persons; the deployed contract has no such function, so today only minting and redemption can be blocked.

“Tenbin and/or the protocol may implement technical controls, including but not limited to protocol-level blocks, wallet blacklisting, and/or force-redemption or cancellation of Tokens held by ineligible persons or wallets, to enforce these restrictions.”

Tenbin Foundation: Terms of Use (last updated July 13th, 2026) · Section 3.1 · words found 2026-09-23

FactWhat the file records
Who onboards the holderissuer
Voting rightsNone
DistributionsNone
SIPC coverage of the walletNo

Who can change the record

Powers read from the deployed contracts and their verified source: the token and every contract it consults on transfer. A power recorded here is the issuer’s ability, not evidence it has been used.

ChainFreeze a holderPauseClaw backGate holdersChange the codeKeys held by
EthereumNoNoNoNoNoOwner key: a 3-of-5 multisig.

Who holds the keys

Every current holder of each power, read from the chain on 2026-09-23. A single key is one private key: whoever holds it acts alone. A multisig needs the stated number of signers. A timelock makes every action wait, so holders can see it coming.

ChainKeyWhat it can doHeld byAddress
EthereumOwnergrant and revoke these powers, mint new tokensa 3-of-5 multisig0x698c…fb99
EthereumMintermint new tokensa contract0x5e63…7dcd
Ethereum: 1 contract read at block 26042882, 1 function in verified source, 2026-09-23
Read from the chain
  • owner()=0x698c6d3726846c4ad4dc9331862b92cd80d2fb99
Read from verified source

Where it trades

VenueKind
Tenbin app (app.tenbinlabs.xyz): mint and redeem for whitelisted Eligible Investorsissuer primary
Uniswap v4 on Ethereum (tGLD/USDC); Tenbin does not list itdex

How it exits

PathSettlementSettles in
Redeem with the issuer in its windowAn Eligible Investor with a whitelisted wallet redeems tGLD through the Tenbin Controller on demand and is paid the spot value of one ounce per token in an approved stablecoin or by fiat. Tenbin charges no mint or redemption fee by default; the investor pays execution costs, and a fee applies outside market hours. Physical gold is not delivered unless the token terms offer it; they do not. Tenbin may suspend or limit redemption without notice.USDC, USD
Secondary market only; no issuer redemptionA holder who is not an Eligible Investor has no redemption right in practice and can only sell, in the Uniswap v4 pool on Ethereum. The terms bar resale except as Tenbin permits and make transfers to ineligible wallets voidable.USDC

What the monitor reads daily

Every control function in the table above and the contracts the token consults on transfer; the token’s on-chain supply against yesterday’s; and its market quote against yesterday’s quote. Every document quoted above is re-read too, and a quote that leaves its document reopens the file. A change opens a review item in the governance queue and reopens the file before any client action.

Sources

The file is public. The subscription checks it against each of your households and watches it daily. $49 per advisor per month, first 14 days free. Start the trial.