KETJU Research

← Eligibility files

Eligibility file · Money-market fund

UBS USD Money Market Investment Fund Token (uMINT)

What the client owns
Class AT-acc (USD) share of UBS Money Market (USD), a sub-fund of UBS (SG) Global Opportunities VCC that invests all or nearly all of its assets in UBS (Irl) Select Money Market Fund – USD. Not stated: The issuer’s documents do not say whether the chain or an off-chain register governs. Ketju records the date it checked.
Who may hold it
Not offered to US persons. First purchase $1,000. DigiFT offers the fund to accredited and institutional investors whom it whitelists, with a minimum of 1,000 USD or USDC. The fund is a Singapore VCC that MAS neither regulates nor supervises. No published document says whether U.S. persons may hold; the private placement memorandum is not public. We use the stricter reading, non-U.S. only, until a UBS or DigiFT document says otherwise.
Who can freeze or claw back
Ethereum: can freeze a holder, pause transfers, claw back, mint (allowlist unverified). A single key can claw back tokens. A single key holds the admin key.
How a holder redeems
Redeem with the fund at NAV by the daily cutoff. Through DigiFT, which describes real-time redemption for stablecoins or fiat; under Chainlink’s transfer-agent standard the payment token and the fund tokens settle atomically. The fund’s own cutoff and settlement terms are in the unpublished private placement memorandum. Settles in USD, USDC.

This file replaced an earlier version on 2026-09-24. Superseded because the allowlist the file recorded as true rested on function names, not on code. Transfers ask a rule-engine contract whose source is not published anywhere readable, so what it checks cannot be read: the allowlist is unverified until that source is. Earlier versions.

Subscribers see which of their clients hold this program and whether each household qualifies under these terms, and Ketju emails them when the file changes. $299 per firm per month, first 30 days free.

The verdict is on the memo: UBS USD Money Market Investment Fund Token (uMINT) Under review

Issuer
UBS (SG) Global Opportunities VCC, a Singapore variable capital company, for its sub-fund UBS Money Market (USD); UBS Asset Management (Singapore) Ltd as manager; UBS Tokenize as token deployer; DigiFT (Tech) Singapore Pte. Ltd. as authorized distributor
Registration
Other
Official record
Not named in any published document; Chainlink says the fund administrator processes requests on its transfer-agent contracts
Instruments
uMINT
Chains
Ethereum
Reviewed
2026-09-24
Next review
2027-03-23

Eligibility

Each answer quotes the issuer’s own words from the document named under it. Ketju reads each document again and records whether the words are still there. Where the documents say nothing, the row states that.

What the holder owns

Token holders are generally treated as the fund’s shareholders, though the token is not itself the share.

“While the Tokens are not in and of themselves an electronic representation of the Shares, tokenholders are generally regarded as shareholders of Shares of the Fund (the “Shareholders”)”

Ethena governance forum: DigiFT proposal “Reserve Fund: UBS Money Market Investment Fund (uMINT)”, 24 January 2025, quoting the UBS due-diligence questionnaire · DigiFT proposal, Legal design · words found 2026-09-23

Who may hold it

Accredited investors whom DigiFT whitelists; DigiFT offered the private placement memorandum to Ethena as a potential eligible accredited investor.

“provided directly to Ethena’s consideration as a potential eligible accredited investor.”

Ethena governance forum: DigiFT proposal “Reserve Fund: UBS Money Market Investment Fund (uMINT)”, 24 January 2025, quoting the UBS due-diligence questionnaire · DigiFT proposal, risk management answer, referral to the Private Placement Memorandum · words found 2026-09-23

Who may hold it

The issuer and platform set eligibility through allowlists, investor type, and jurisdiction.

“Eligibility: Subject to issuer/platform requirements (e.g., allowlists, investor type, jurisdiction)”

PR Newswire: Secured Finance integrates DigiFT-distributed tokenized RWAs as collateral, February 2026 · How it works · words found 2026-09-23

First purchase minimum

1,000 USD or USDC per transaction.

“Minimum: 1,000 USD /USDC”

Ethena governance forum: DigiFT proposal “Reserve Fund: UBS Money Market Investment Fund (uMINT)”, 24 January 2025, quoting the UBS due-diligence questionnaire · DigiFT proposal, Minimum/Maximum transaction size · words found 2026-09-23

Who it may be transferred to

Only to and from whitelisted wallets.

“The token holder needs to be whitelisted before holding or transferring the token.”

Ethena governance forum: DigiFT proposal “Reserve Fund: UBS Money Market Investment Fund (uMINT)”, 24 January 2025, quoting the UBS due-diligence questionnaire · DigiFT proposal, Is there any custom logic required for your token/product? · words found 2026-09-23

How a holder redeems

Holders redeem through DigiFT, for stablecoins or fiat.

“DigiFT supports both subscription and redemption via stablecoins and fiat currency in a non-custodial manner, with clients using their preferred custody wallet solution.”

PR Newswire: KuCoin and DigiFT, uMINT as collateral, 12 August 2025 · Release body · words found 2026-09-23

How a holder redeems

DigiFT describes the redemption as real-time.

“With DigiFT, investors can subscribe to uMINT using their preferred custody wallet solution, gaining access to real-time redemption capabilities via DigiFT’s platform.”

PR Newswire: UBS Asset Management launches its first tokenised money market fund available through DigiFT, 1 November 2024 · Release body · words found 2026-09-23

Who keeps the official record

The published documents do not say who keeps the share register or whether the chain governs.

Not stated in Ethena governance forum: DigiFT proposal “Reserve Fund: UBS Money Market Investment Fund (uMINT)”, 24 January 2025, quoting the UBS due-diligence questionnaire, PR Newswire: UBS Asset Management launches its first tokenised money market fund available through DigiFT, 1 November 2024, Chainlink: UBS uMINT and the Digital Transfer Agent standard, Blockscout: verified source of the uMINT contract (CMTAT_EVCC).

What the issuer says it can freeze or take back

The token has whitelist, blacklist, and forced-transfer functions, and the fund may redeem shares at its own option under its constitution.

“The token is ERC-20 compatible, with whitelist/ blacklist and force transfer functions to ensure regulatory compliant.”

Ethena governance forum: DigiFT proposal “Reserve Fund: UBS Money Market Investment Fund (uMINT)”, 24 January 2025, quoting the UBS due-diligence questionnaire · DigiFT proposal, Is there any custom logic required for your token/product? · words found 2026-09-23

FactAnswer
Who onboards the holderdistributor
Voting rightsNone
Distributionsreinvested
SIPC coverage of the walletNo

Who controls it

Ketju read these powers from the deployed contracts and their verified source code: the token and every contract it checks on a transfer. A power listed here is something the issuer can do; it does not mean the issuer has used it.

ChainFreeze a holderPauseClaw backGate holdersChange the codeKeys held by
EthereumYesYesYesUnverifiedNoA single key can claw back tokens. A single key holds the admin key.

Who holds the keys

Ketju read every current holder of each power from the chain on 2026-09-24. A single key is one private key, and whoever holds it acts alone. A multisig needs the stated number of signers. A timelock delays every action, so holders can see it before it takes effect.

ChainKeyWhat it can doHeld byAddress
EthereumAdmin rolegrant and revoke these powersa single key0xdac8…49c4
EthereumMinter rolemint new tokensa single key0x3797…cf58
EthereumBurner roleclaw back tokensa single key0x3797…cf58
Ethereum: 2 contract reads, 4 functions in verified source, 2026-09-24
Read from the chain
  • paused()=false
  • ruleEngine()=0xe7884738e60967e5d35882a4bceb2d6bc843b61e
Read from verified source

Where it trades

VenueKind
DigiFTissuer primary

Redemption

RouteSettlementSettles in
Redeem with the fund at NAV by the daily cutoffThrough DigiFT, which describes real-time redemption for stablecoins or fiat; under Chainlink’s transfer-agent standard the payment token and the fund tokens settle atomically. The fund’s own cutoff and settlement terms are in the unpublished private placement memorandum.USD, USDC

Daily checks

Every day Ketju reads each control function in the table above and the contracts the token checks on a transfer. Ketju compares the token’s on-chain supply with yesterday’s, and its market quote with yesterday’s quote, since a fund of this kind accrues a few basis points a day. Ketju also reads every document quoted above and reviews the file again if a quoted passage disappears from its document. Ketju counts a new, removed, or changed key as a change only when the chain’s own log shows the grant, revocation, or signer change since yesterday. If the log does not show it, Ketju updates the key list in this file and does nothing more. A change opens a review before any client action. Subscribers get an email that names each of their clients who hold the token, with the household result.

File history

Ketju has revised this file once since filing it. Ketju keeps each earlier version as published, with the reason for the change.

DateChange
2026-09-23Filed.
2026-09-24Revised. Superseded because the allowlist the file recorded as true rested on function names, not on code. Transfers ask a rule-engine contract whose source is not published anywhere readable, so what it checks cannot be read: the allowlist is unverified until that source is.

Sources

Every file is public. With a subscription, Ketju checks each of your households against the file and checks the file every day. $299 per firm per month, first 30 days free. Start the trial.